Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Champlain Valley Uhsd #15 5

Posted January 24, 2013
- a student
I attened this school for two years before moving away. The teachers change lives and the community provides excellent support. Everyone is busting with school spirit and the students are all excited to learn.

Champlain Valley Uhsd #15 5

Posted May 09, 2012
- a parent
CVU has exceeded our expectations academically, socially and through extra curriculums. Both our kids took AP classes. One scored all 5s on the exams; the other will be taking them soon. Teachers are very helpful and encouraging, available by phone and email. The entire staff cares about students and want everyone to do well and be successful. Both were involved in the arts and have many friends involved in sports. Both also had opportunities to travel to other countries with their teachers. Excellent school, families, and teachers and administrators.


Champlain Valley Uhsd #15 1

Posted June 29, 2011
- a parent
This is a terrible school. I would never have a child go here EVER again. 1st the teachers provide no support for students what so ever. 2nd, they guidance department does not actually care about the students success, they don't listen to parents or the children. Just the stupid recommendations from teachers. 3rd the social atmosphere is terrible. I had to pull my child out of CVU and put them in MMU (No financial support was given). My child was bullied until he had to switch schools and go depression therapy. I would recommend this school to no one.

Champlain Valley Uhsd #15 5

Posted October 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Champlain Valley Uhsd #15 1

Posted April 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Champlain Valley Uhsd #15 5

Posted May 04, 2008
- a parent
This is an excellent school. The kids are very friendly and they make everyone feel welcomed. The guidance department and teachers are wonderful and nice. They are hard working people and they care about every student.

Champlain Valley Uhsd #15 5

Posted October 19, 2007
- a former student
Vermont's second largest school, this is a school nestled in Hinesburg, outside Burlington. It serves five different communities, and has really established itself as an athletic powerhouse, and one of Vermont's top schools academically. If I am not mistaken, the average ACT score for a CVU student is a 24 (5 points above the National average). The principal is actively involved with the school. He is never nestled inside his office, but he is out, walking around the halls, and will even eat lunch in the cafeteria. Athletically, CVU competes in division I for every sport (except football, but that will change in just under two years). Men's soccer has established themselves as the top team in Vermont, one of the top in New England, and sometimes are even found ranked nationally. The girls team has established themselves as a top team in Vermont as well. Safety is not a concern here.

Champlain Valley Uhsd #15 4

Posted May 15, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Champlain Valley Uhsd #15
396 Cvu Rd, Hinesburg, VT  05461
(802) 482-7100
Last modified Champlain Valley Uhsd #15 is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Champlain Valley Uhsd #15 Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top