Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
8-12
Private
Middlebury, VT

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


The Gailer School 5

Posted July 30, 2011
- a parent
Excellent school, has absolutely changed my son's educational life for the better. His talent and potential are being brought out truly for the first time now that he's a student here!

The Gailer School 5

Posted June 15, 2011
- a parent
As the parent of a Gailer student who has been transformed from disinterested and disengaged to a vibrant participant in an academically challenging and inclusive community, I am very happy with our Gailer experience. The creative and nurturing teachers and committed staff strive to move this small school forward while maintaining the culture of the DaVinci approach to learning with an emphasis on encouraging insightful world citizenry. Bravo!


The Gailer School 5

Posted June 14, 2011
- a parent
Our seventh-grader has just finished a great year at Gailer. He was consistently challenged academically, entertained and included in a welcoming learning community. We are very pleased with the experience and he is too!

The Gailer School 5

Posted June 14, 2011
- a parent
I am a parent at Gailer and a volunteer there. My son is 14 years old and will be in 9th grade next year. He was a very shy boy and has come out of his shell since being in the supportive and safe environment of Gailer. He is excelling in almost all subject and is encouraged and helped all along the way. You can't get this kind of education from a public school. Did I mention that he loves it there? To see how this school has impacted his life is to experience his impromptu 10 minute discussion about his inquiry project; an articulate, outgoing, confident lecture on his project, an electro static generator...I was so proud of him, I was bursting. Gailer gave that to me, the gift of knowing my son is thriving in school, and also enjoying it.

The Gailer School 5

Posted June 14, 2011
- a parent
My son just completed 7th grade at the Gailer School, and had a truly exceptional experience. He was challenged to work hard, think independently and work to his greatest potential. The teachers are committed, creative professionals who care deeply about each of the students. And the community of parents and students is welcoming, engaged and supportive. Gailer is an extraordinarily wonderful place.


The Gailer School 1

Posted August 02, 2010
- a parent
Save your money. This school is poorly run with a history of financial and teacher problems. This year alone three teachers elected not to return (there are only six full time teachers total) and several board members pulled their kids. The head of the school is an in experience wacko who still thinks he is sixteen. In addition, the school has lost off of its donors and financial supporters. These other reviews are planted by school officials

The Gailer School 5

Posted March 29, 2010
- a parent
My daughter had a miserable experience in the public high school. The Gailer School changed her life. She looked forward to going to school every day and she found a new confidence in herself and educational ability. There are many many students that would benefit from The Gailer School.

The Gailer School 5

Posted August 20, 2008
- a parent
Gailor is an exciting place to learn. It is a school where the students are treated as individuals, where the teaching is challenging, exciting and supportive. I'm delighted that my child has had the opportunity to attend such a unique center which celebrates the development of the student's world view and their roles in it, as well as the more traditional academic skills.


The Gailer School 0
no rating

Posted February 06, 2008
- a parent
This is a wonderful place -- small classes, excellent teachers, and a dedication to teaching children their place in the world. The curriculum is challenging, and the opportunities for learning more than the 'three Rs' are really impressive for such a small place.

The Gailer School 5

Posted January 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The Gailer School
Po Box 1306, Middlebury, VT  05753
(802) 385-3007
Last modified The Gailer School is a Private school that serves grades 8-12
The Gailer School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top