Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Private
Rockingham, VT
Students enrolled: 223
 

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Vermont Academy 1

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
I cannot think of a school with a WORSE administration communication system. It contacts you for bills, but when you need it most (i.e., if your child has a problem) they leave you completely out. No communication. Zero contact. Unbelievably, they actually claim that "they do not have any contact on file."

Vermont Academy
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
The community is filled with the most welcoming, helpful, team oriented group of people you will find.


Vermont Academy
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
I am peoud of the way that we work with teenagers. They are the future.

Vermont Academy
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a student
VA might not be what a lot of people call the best but to me its my home away from home. I love it up there and the people are great up there and the teachers are fun and wont disappoint in the classroom. The support there is amazing and you can get help anywhere you go and the learning skills department is one of the best.

Vermont Academy 4

Posted September 17, 2009
- a student
Beautiful weather, nice and patient teacher here, absolutely a great environment for study.


Vermont Academy
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Vermont Academy is a beautiful learning environment where kids learn to take responsibility, gain confidence and function in a caring community.

Vermont Academy
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
I had four children go through Vermont Academy. It's a great school with a strong, caring community. My kids were well prepared for the demands of college after graduation.

Vermont Academy 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a student
Our campus is amazing and we have a really close community that is essential to our teacher-student relationships.


Vermont Academy
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
small classes, individual attention, beautiful campus

Vermont Academy 4

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
Vermont Academy helps students become lifelong learners by emphasizing all there is to learn outside of the classroom. This place is truly a gem.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Vermont Academy
10 Long Walk, Rockingham, VT  05154
(802) 869-6200
Last modified Vermont Academy is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Vermont Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top