Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Johnsbury School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted December 20, 2015
- a parent
Not once have I seen any one in this school display a leval of respect for all the students in their care.

St. Johnsbury School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted December 20, 2015
- a parent
When the teachers told me "we don't have time" for my child that they labeled with a severe learning disability, I knew then that they have NO COMPASSION and NO EMPATHY for their students.


St. Johnsbury School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted December 20, 2015
- a parent
There is absolutely NO INTEGRITY and NO FAIRNESS to be found anywhere in the St. Johnsbury school.

St. Johnsbury School 1

Posted December 20, 2015
- a parent
Very poor excuse for an educational establishment. My children are damaged from this 'school'. We now homeschool our children and still continue to pay for our public 'school' to damage more children.

St. Johnsbury School 1

Posted November 29, 2015
- a parent
New administration every year. My son has been bullied every single year. We have been in there so many times in the past four years and never any results. It is not just the children, it is the teachers too! Not all of them, but a fair many. The last incident a teacher told another student to ignore my son! She allowed the students to call my sin a rasist because he misunderstood a question! What kind of a person does this to a ten year old boy?? If you are planning on moving to this area find a different school.


St. Johnsbury School 5

Posted May 22, 2014
- a parent
Best educational facility in the Northeast Kingdom, excellent faculty, and an administration that is making changes that will improve the school. All six of my children have attended this school. Arts are a huge emphasis and the preparation for high school was really good.

St. Johnsbury School 4

Posted April 24, 2014
- a parent
I have a 3rd grader and a 1st grader at this school. Their teachers are dedicated, hardworking individuals. My kids are thriving. It's just a shame the community at large will not invest in the school.

St. Johnsbury School 1

Posted March 30, 2014
- a parent
This school has Major discipline issues and lacking parent teacher communication skills. The school structure is being redesigned every year and nobody can keep up with it.


St. Johnsbury School 1

Posted January 21, 2014
- a parent
This school is a disgrace to Education and represents everything that is wrong with Socialist Vermont. I sincerely wish I could use the education tax portion of my property taxes to help support local alternatives. My son began Kindergarten here as a bright-eyed student eager and excited to go to school every morning. By the mid-point of second grade he had been bullied so severely that he is now afraid to be alone in a room and is an emotional wreck. Every attempt my wife and I made to work with administration regarding his being bullied was ignored and turned back upon my son - the victim. We are now homeschooling him and he is receiving counseling for the damage this "school" has done to him. Think long and hard before you submit your child to the harsh environment of this, according to the State of Vermont, "failed" school.

St. Johnsbury School 4

Posted January 15, 2009
- a parent
Good School. Teachers are commited. Need to work on bullying in the school. Need better communication between Administration and families.

Nearby schools

St. Johnsbury School
257 Western Ave, Saint Johnsbury, VT  05819
(802) 748-8912
Last modified St. Johnsbury School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top