Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public
Saint Johnsbury, VT
Students enrolled: 659

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Johnsbury School 5

Posted May 22, 2014
- a parent
Best educational facility in the Northeast Kingdom, excellent faculty, and an administration that is making changes that will improve the school. All six of my children have attended this school. Arts are a huge emphasis and the preparation for high school was really good.

St. Johnsbury School 4

Posted April 24, 2014
- a parent
I have a 3rd grader and a 1st grader at this school. Their teachers are dedicated, hardworking individuals. My kids are thriving. It's just a shame the community at large will not invest in the school.


St. Johnsbury School 1

Posted March 30, 2014
- a parent
This school has Major discipline issues and lacking parent teacher communication skills. The school structure is being redesigned every year and nobody can keep up with it.

St. Johnsbury School 1

Posted January 21, 2014
- a parent
This school is a disgrace to Education and represents everything that is wrong with Socialist Vermont. I sincerely wish I could use the education tax portion of my property taxes to help support local alternatives. My son began Kindergarten here as a bright-eyed student eager and excited to go to school every morning. By the mid-point of second grade he had been bullied so severely that he is now afraid to be alone in a room and is an emotional wreck. Every attempt my wife and I made to work with administration regarding his being bullied was ignored and turned back upon my son - the victim. We are now homeschooling him and he is receiving counseling for the damage this "school" has done to him. Think long and hard before you submit your child to the harsh environment of this, according to the State of Vermont, "failed" school.

St. Johnsbury School 4

Posted January 15, 2009
- a parent
Good School. Teachers are commited. Need to work on bullying in the school. Need better communication between Administration and families.


St. Johnsbury School 2

Posted September 26, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

St. Johnsbury School 0
no rating

Posted July 02, 2007
- a parent
Nothing done about bullying. Unfair treatment depending on who you are. Below standards on most testing. Nothing extra for kids who are above standards. No algebra program. Kids not ready for high school. (even straight A students) Administration unfriendly and fake. Too much money spent on Administration and not on kids.

St. Johnsbury School 5

Posted October 09, 2006
- a parent
I believe that our middle schoolis a good school for many reasons. Yet the top are Parents are always welcome and included in their childs learning and school life. I have had 3 children go through this school with the last still there in 6th. grade. I am pleased with the way teachers students staff and parents all work together.


St. Johnsbury School 4

Posted May 02, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

St. Johnsbury School 2

Posted July 19, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Johnsbury School
257 Western Ave, Saint Johnsbury, VT  05819
(802) 748-8912
Last modified St. Johnsbury School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
St. Johnsbury School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top