Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
South Burlington, VT
Students enrolled: 893

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


South Burlington High School 3

Posted August 19, 2014
- a parent
Educationally a good school. But athletically becoming very weak. The girls soccer coach had taken the team from a state championship contender to a team that might not win a game in conference, in two short years. He cut top notch players and promoted marginal underclassmen. He wouldn't know a good soccer player if they scored 8 goals on him... Wait... That might happen this year vs CVU.

South Burlington High School 5

Posted October 18, 2013
- a parent
I was extremely impressed with our son's educational experience at South Burlington High School! He was well prepared for college as the school had a wide array of AP classes he took advantage of. The teachers were supportive and talented.


South Burlington High School 5

Posted April 11, 2010
- a student
I will be graduating from SBHS this June, and I have loved my four years here. The teachers are outstanding, the opportunities are nearly endless, and the community within our school is incomparable. Also, the guidance department does an amazing job when it comes to helping students with their future plans after high school!

South Burlington High School 2

Posted April 08, 2010
- a parent
Guidance office and Principal unresponsive to parent questions and concerns.

South Burlington High School 1

Posted December 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


South Burlington High School 5

Posted September 20, 2009
- a student
I went to SBHS graduated in 2006, the best school in Chittenden County, the teachers are amazing and the things they taught me and memories they gave me are still with me today.

South Burlington High School 5

Posted April 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

South Burlington High School 4

Posted February 13, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


South Burlington High School 5

Posted August 30, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

South Burlington High School 1

Posted May 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

South Burlington High School
550 Dorset St, South Burlington, VT  05403
(802) 652-7000
Last modified South Burlington High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
South Burlington High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top