Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Springfield, VT
Students enrolled: 511
Before care: No
After care: No

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Springfield High School 4

Posted February 12, 2013
- a parent
Like the community it serves, Springfield High School does face challenges. From my interactions with Teachers and Administration, I have found most of them to be dedicated to their jobs and the students they serve. One of the unique benefits the school has is being attached to the Howard Dean Education Center which offers vocational and college course opportunities to it's students.

Springfield High School 5

Posted April 29, 2011
- a student
SHS is a great school for your kids the teachers are very helpful and friendly and the students are for the most part very nice kids. They also have very good sports programs.


Springfield High School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
I love that the school works well with the parents and the staff.

Springfield High School 1

Posted March 17, 2009
- a parent
I do not reccommend this school to any parent that cares about their childs future. We are viewing different schools for our 2 children. I do not feel my children are safe in this school as the teachers do not take the drills seriously.

Springfield High School 4

Posted June 20, 2008
- a parent
S.H.S. has caring teachers, high expectations, decent facilities, and a wide range of classes to meet the needs of all kinds of students. They work as a team to help kids find an appropriate, challenging path to graduation. It would be helpful to have more continuity in administration, but faculty and staff do a great job providing the consistency students need to be successful.


Springfield High School 3

Posted June 22, 2007
- a parent
I think this is an average school. The guidance department could be better at helping the students. The classes are a good size for learning, and most of the teachers are good with the students. The school offers a good variety of classes and has good options for advanced students. The typical fighting and problems do exist contrary to what the school would have you believe.

Springfield High School 5

Posted June 06, 2007
- a parent
This School is a very good school for my children to go to. They have learned a lot and its a great learning environment. There is NO violence, fights, or bomb threats, EVER. We have some gangs but we kicked them out already, so they really aren't a problem anymore. Thanks.

Springfield High School 2

Posted March 19, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Springfield High School
303 South St, Springfield, VT  05156
(802) 885-7900
Last modified Springfield High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Springfield High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top