Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Georgia Elementary & Middle School 5

Posted April 14, 2014
- a parent
We are so so happy that we decided to move to Georgia this past year. We are thrilled with the schoolsthe main reason we moved here was because of the great school reviews and now we know why!) Parent involvement is hard these days due to the economy and the need to work longer hours, but it is clear that in this small community, parents try their very hardest to be as much apart of their children's lives as possiple. Teachers are attentive, supportive and know my child to the core. They understand her learning style and give advise to team and improve her skills. These teacher know and love the children they teach...This is very clear. The principal is amazing :)

Georgia Elementary & Middle School 4

Posted January 12, 2011
- a parent
Like any school, there are positives and negatives. GEMS certainly has more positives, but there are areas they could improve. My gifted child never felt challenged at GEMS. They do offer a full range of enrichment courses, but not enough to really push him to what he was capable of doing. He's finally getting that in high school. GEMS has some great teachers, others have been there so long they seem to have lost enthusiasm. More new teachers are coming in and they are incredible and really know how to relate to the children they teach. Bus service is offered, though some areas require kids to walk down the street to a cluster stop. In bitter cold or very snowy days, I've heard kids complain about having to stand in the cold to wait for a bus, especially if it's late. It's always seemed wrong to me to make some neighborhoods do cluster stops while other bus routes don't require it even though the bus stops every 10 or 20 yards.


Georgia Elementary & Middle School 5

Posted March 05, 2010
- a parent
We've lived in Georgia for a couple of years now and our whole reason for building here was because of the superb reputation of GEMS. I have not been disappointed. From the teaching staff, to the programs, to the administration to the community- everyone here genuinely cares about this school and together make it a great place to be. I wouldn't want to be anywhere else!

Georgia Elementary & Middle School 5

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
I love this school. The teachers and staff are wonderful. They treat each child with respect and care. They have succeeded in really giving my son exactly what he needs to succeed. The community is welcome and encouraged to participate in school activities which make this school a success.

Georgia Elementary & Middle School 0
no rating

Posted June 13, 2008
- a parent
I am so relieved that we moved here before the kids were born. They had a program on bullying, my kids didn't see the point, there just isn't any. Great soccer, basketball, baseball, and enrichment programs.


Georgia Elementary & Middle School 5

Posted December 17, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Georgia Elementary & Middle School 5

Posted September 12, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Georgia Elementary & Middle School 5

Posted September 12, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Georgia Elementary & Middle School 5

Posted November 22, 2004
- a student
This school is a great place to send your children, there are some wonderful kids here and a lot of them are extremely gifted, one of them is an all around beautiful student that everyone at Georgia loves (including me!) and her name is Abby. Abby is the only really special kid at her school, but there are some other awesome and smart students there as well. Love it! Go Chargers!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Georgia Elementary & Middle School
4416 Ethan Allen Hwy, St. Albans, VT  05478
(802) 524-6358
Last modified Georgia Elementary & Middle School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Georgia Elementary & Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top