Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Thetford Academy 5

Posted January 08, 2014
- a community member
I went to 5 high schools. By the time I got to TA I was just thrilled to be at a smaller school. I was pleasantly surprised to discover the lack of cliques in my grade. I was an 07 graduate and very rarely had an issue with a fellow classmate. The staff was all caring and understanding. It was a nice breath of fresh air after attending a clique-y school in a neighboring college town (you know the one). Students and staff alike were generally nicer and more down-to-earth. I would definitely rather send my children here than the aforementioned school that shall remain nameless.

Thetford Academy 5

Posted September 12, 2012
- a parent
As a parent with 24 years of experience working in the field of education, I can honestly say that both my children received excellent educations at Thetford Academy. Both were fully prepared for life after high school and have been accepted to and succeeded (or are succeeding) in very competitive colleges. One of the biggest selling points of TA is its small class size which gives the faculty and staff the ability to teach in a caring family atmosphere.


Thetford Academy 4

Posted February 04, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Thetford Academy 0
no rating

Posted November 07, 2009
- a parent
My four children attended Thetford Academy. It is a wonderful and caring school!

Thetford Academy 5

Posted October 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Thetford Academy 5

Posted October 25, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Thetford Academy 5

Posted August 12, 2008
- a student
I was a student at TA. I found the school to be one of the best I ever attended. Because of the size, the school was like a family. There was no evidence of real 'cliques' although people did have their own little groups of friends... it was not unusual to bounce around between groups. I never witnessed any nastiness by students and the teachers were all wonderful.

Thetford Academy 2

Posted September 26, 2006
- a parent
Thetford Acadamy has been a huge disappointment in my child's education. The education is borderline, and there are barely any extracurricular activities for your child to engage in.


Thetford Academy 5

Posted December 30, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Thetford Academy 2

Posted March 03, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Thetford Academy
Academy Rd, Thetford, VT  05074
(802) 785-4805
Last modified Thetford Academy is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Thetford Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top