Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
41 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Champlain Valley Christian School 5

Posted April 16, 2014
- a parent
CVCS is a school with biblical based courses with an interest in seeing the children succeed.

Champlain Valley Christian School 5

Posted April 14, 2014
- a parent
CVCS is wonderful place where my children receive a Christ-centered education. They are being taught by a great group of teachers who truly love the students and the school. I am so very thankful for the school and for how my kids have grown spiritually and academically over their years there.


Champlain Valley Christian School 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
I LOVE this school! After transferring my children to CVCS, from public school, I could not be more impressed or happy with the progress my kids have made this year. The teachers and staff are amazing, supportive and kind. They shine God's love daily and it reflects in my children. They learn daily the joy of knowing and being like Jesus AND have a quality of education that surpasses my expectations.

Champlain Valley Christian School 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a parent
I have 4 children attending this school. I love the fact that every one of the teachers loves Jesus and that love just spills out onto my kids! They work hard to challenge them with their studies, but also work hard to make God's word real, putting into practice good works, good attitudes. What a gift to be able to educate my children in this setting!

Champlain Valley Christian School 5

Posted April 17, 2012
- a parent
This is a school with a pure heart for Christian education! The teachers are extremely dedicated, the students are a true testimony to the quality education they are receiving, and the support network of volunteers that give of their time and energy is truly amazing! When students leave CVCS, they are well equipped with strong academics to succeed wherever they may go, but also with a firm foundation to make a positive impact wherever Christ may lead them!


Champlain Valley Christian School 5

Posted April 17, 2012
- a parent
My children have been blessed to attend CVCS! The bar of academic excellence is HIGH, and the supportive, nurturing staff is right there to help each student reach his/her full potential. Being part of the CVCS community means being part of a family that is always there to encourage, inspire, and lift each other up. Sending our children to CVCS has been one of the most important and BEST decisions we have ever made! Thank you, CVCS, for impacting my children for a lifetime!

Champlain Valley Christian School 5

Posted March 27, 2011
- a parent
I have been sending my kids to CVCS since my son went to Kindergarten there, in 1994! He is now graduating from college, after having had a great foundation at CVCS. My other children have gone to or are still attending presently. It is so nice to have a school where every subject is taught from a Biblical perspective. I also like the small school community. It has not been easy to pay the tuition, but God has always provided somehow! It is not a perfect school and does not pretend to be. But through it all, it lives up to its name, Christian, simply following Christ, who is perfect.

Champlain Valley Christian School
no rating

Posted December 03, 2009
- a parent
A great school with a focus on academic excellence, christian character, and service to the community.

Nearby schools

Champlain Valley Christian School
2 Church St, Vergennes, VT  05491
(802) 877-3640
Last modified Champlain Valley Christian School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top