Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-12
Public
Williamstown, VT
Students enrolled: 308

2 stars
Based on 26 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


29 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Williamstown Middle/High School 4

Posted August 28, 2013
- a parent
The WIlliamstown School system may be rural but there is a lot of heart. There may not be 25 special offerings, but we do have the ability to work outside the box. Student are able to take class on line or at local college facilities. Yes, there may be some issues with teachers, but show me a school that doesn't. If a student wants to learn and their parents want to get involved then there are resources, opportunities and people to help. Both the elementary and the middle-high school have male principals. Things are changing for the good and the school, students, teachers and community are all making this happen.

Williamstown Middle/High School 1

Posted July 17, 2010
- a community member
i want to the school it was not a good school at all i got picked on a lot and no one really did anything


Williamstown Middle/High School 0
no rating

Posted April 11, 2010
- a parent
The middle school principal is so unbelievably negative and unpleasant to deal with. Why we need 2 principals in this small school is just another way we taxpayers are taken advantage of. I believe we should clean house, get rid of the middle school principal and expect the HS principal to do her job and run a school where our kids can learn.

Williamstown Middle/High School 1

Posted March 19, 2010
- a student
i am a student of williamstown and in my opinion it is not a good school. Some of the teachers are nice. the school is a bit small there is 2 math, English, and history teachers but only 1 foreign language teacher. the middle school does doesn't have that much room so they have a math room in the middle school hallway. They also have a class in the high school hallway and when the students are trying to learn they are so loud. The principle in my opinion isn't nice. She doesn't deal with some problems kids have she said she will but she wont. So in all this school is not a good school.

Williamstown Middle/High School 2

Posted December 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Williamstown Middle/High School 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2009
- a student
WMHS is not a very good school in my opinion. The education system is lacking in all areas. I am a sophomore this year and when I talk to sophomores from other schools, they have already learned what I am learning now, earlier on in their schooling. As a student athlete, I feel that the school is more concerned about sports and doing well in sports than they are the kids education. I have tried to move to other schools, and I'm always on the waiting list for school choice. WMHS is not a very good place to go to school, educational wise.

Williamstown Middle/High School 3

Posted November 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Williamstown Middle/High School 1

Posted February 01, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Williamstown Middle/High School 0
no rating

Posted January 30, 2008
- a parent
the elementry school is a wonderful place to send your children ,the staff members are a wonderful bunch of caring human beings right down to the custodial staff. the middle high school is awfull only a very few there that should be there.disipline what disipline. the place needed a face lift but someone in charge needs to clean house from the principals all the way down to the bottom of the totom pole.it's a awful place to send children and to work there.

Williamstown Middle/High School 2

Posted December 19, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Williamstown Middle/High School
120 Hebert Rd, Williamstown, VT  05679
(802) 433-5350
Last modified Williamstown Middle/High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Williamstown Middle/High School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top