Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
32 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 42 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mercer Middle School 5

Posted July 12, 2016
- a community member
The staff is accommodating to the students. And the students are able to participate in a bunch of different extracurricular activities.

Mercer Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted May 31, 2016
- a teacher
Students are not accountable for anything the do or say. The staff is treated poorly.


Mercer Middle School 5

Posted September 11, 2015
- a community member
All the staff is very friendly and welcoming. The teachers are truly invested in the students and their learning. It is a great school to be a part of.

Mercer Middle School 4

Posted March 11, 2015
- a community member
I'm currently a student at this school, and I can say, it's great. The teachers are helpful and the students are friendly(it's easy making friends here). Overall, this school is excellent. I highly recommend you sending your child here.

Mercer Middle School 5

Posted February 05, 2015
- a parent
Great school! I love the way the kids are grouped by teams and there are "wings" in the school for 6th, 7th, and 8th grade so it is easier for the kids to get around. The teachers are very helpful and I love using Clarity to keep up with my child's grades.


Mercer Middle School 5

Posted January 13, 2015
- a parent
My child is new to the area and has been welcomed with open arms by the staff and faculty. This means so much to us. We could not be happier with Mercer Middle School.

Mercer Middle School 5

Posted September 09, 2014
- a parent
I have had three of my children attend this school. Mr. Phillips is truly vested in the success of the school. Parents are encouraged to participate in any school activities. The guidance and counseling staff are exceptional. I believe the kids that have written negative reviews may just not like middle school, any middle school. I could not recommend Mercer any higher!

Mercer Middle School 5

Posted August 24, 2014
- a parent
Our daughter is going to be in 8th grade and she loves the school and teachers are great and supportive.


Mercer Middle School 5

Posted May 23, 2014
- a community member
Mercer is great! I am in sixth grade and will be staying until 8th grade! All the negative reviews are not true and it has very good teachers and very good discipline! Mr. Philips is on top of everything and I love all the clubs! I have made so many friends here too! 2013-2014 is it's most recent year and is the best! Love this school! Best in Loudoun!

Mercer Middle School 5

Posted April 23, 2014
- a parent
My son goes to this school and has had a very positive experience so far. He enjoys his teachers and his classmates. I hear the same from his friends. I'm surprised by the negative reviews.

Nearby schools

Mercer Middle School
42149 Greenstone Dr, Aldie, VA  20105
(703) 957-4340
Last modified Mercer Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top