Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Alexandria, VA
Students enrolled: 783

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Holmes Middle School 1

Posted June 27, 2014
- a community member
It sucks, the education is bad. I was a student and I got C's and D's. Which is odd because I am a winner of the fifth grade presidential education award, and got 100% on sample 20 questions of the 7th grade SOL. And 80% on the 8th grade SOL.

Holmes Middle School 3

Posted December 06, 2011
- a community member
Good School but bulling happens with staff that are not strict great academics ok admisistrartors some that can't handle the school others who r great it just depend who u get


Holmes Middle School 5

Posted July 08, 2011
- a parent
This Is Is A Very Big Loving School. The Staff Really Care About the children. The Have very good classes at Holmes I Think This school Is a ten star school. My Kids LOVE THIS SCHOOL AND I DO TOO!

Holmes Middle School 5

Posted November 24, 2010
- a community member
This is a great school! It is going great so far! They make great friends in Holmes Middle School

Holmes Middle School 1

Posted February 25, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Holmes Middle School 5

Posted January 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Holmes Middle School 4

Posted December 09, 2008
- a parent
This is my son's escond year at holmes. Though the scool is excellent in academics ,I wish the faculty would be more strict in enforcing discipline and dealing with the issues like bullying.

Holmes Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 24, 2008
- a parent
This is my son's last year at this school and I would say that it's an excellent school. He has an IEP for Math, and the team taught classes are just what he needs. The teachers are usually just a phone call or email message away.


Holmes Middle School 5

Posted February 24, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Holmes Middle School 5

Posted February 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Holmes Middle School
6525 Montrose St, Alexandria, VA  22312
(703) 658-5900
Last modified Holmes Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Holmes Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top