Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Twain Middle School 5

Posted February 14, 2014
- a community member
I am a 7th Grader at Mark Twain Middle School. I think that it's the best school ever. It's soo much better than Carl Sandburg because we don't tolerate fight, bullying, etc..

Twain Middle School 4

Posted June 16, 2010
- a community member
After two years in this school, I was releaved of leaving, but also a little sad. Mark Twain Midle School was an adventure never forgotten and my teachers were totally awesome. It seemed like the teachers were like us students and the majority of us became friends. Of couse there some tough times in school, but the good times were to be appriciated in one's lifetime. Although the school's daily situations for student socializing seemed a bit high school drama-ish, it was fun being a Twain Tiger!


Twain Middle School 0
no rating

Posted November 28, 2009
- a parent
We have been nothing but pleased with the staff and faculty of Mark Twain. The new principal has created a full committed learning environment and the kids are thriving. Kudos to Mark Twain Middle School.

Twain Middle School 5

Posted October 12, 2009
- a parent
Much better now. A whole new staff.

Twain Middle School 1

Posted December 08, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Twain Middle School 5

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Twain Middle School 1

Posted June 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Twain Middle School 5

Posted August 29, 2007
- a community member
Great school with great teachers who really care and try to help their students.


Twain Middle School 5

Posted December 10, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Twain Middle School 3

Posted December 06, 2006
- a parent
I think both comments are true. My child was in the GTC for 2 years and had great teachers and learned a lot. However the electives and PE were often full of kids who did not want to learn or behave, teachers really had their hands full. The principal struck me as proactive and responsive.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Twain Middle School
4700 Franconia Rd, Alexandria, VA  22310
(703) 313-3700
Last modified Twain Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Twain Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top