Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 50 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


53 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lane Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2014
- a parent
All the schools in the area are great. But what i like that stood out most about Lane is the administrative office. From the Principal to the Nurse, everyone was very warm and helpful. When the nucleus of the school is impressive that feeds throughout the entire body. I have a 3rd grader and a 1st grade at Lane. They both love the school. And many of the teachers call them personally by name just from knowing them in the hall.

Lane Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2014
- a parent
We Love Lane! I have two children that attend Lane Elementary, and they have enjoyed every minute! I like the way the teachers care for my children and keep me in the 'loop' about their progress. They have an open-door policy and welcome parent helpers and volunteers. My children look forward to the educational field trips and I like the way the trips are connected to their learning. I looked at several schools in the area before moving into this cluster. I wanted a school with diversity, small class size, an acitvie PTA and great leadership. I'm happy to say, I've found all of these qualities at Lane!!


Lane Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2014
- a parent
We moved here mid-school yea, our daughter is in 6th grade and the transaction has been rather seamless for her. The faculty and kids have been wonderful in welcoming her and helping her transition to their structure. The one issue my daughter did encounter with another child, was handled quickly and professionally by the teacher, and I am happy to say no other incidences have occurred since. Very happy with Lane Elementary.

Lane Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2014
- a parent
Lane is a very welcoming school. The administration, teachers and staff are friendly and really care about the students. Our son is in kindergarten this year and loves being a Lane Lion. We look forward to our daughter entering kindergarten in 2015. The teachers really work together, creating a cooperative environment for the students and families. The PTA is very active, as well! We are very happy here!

Lane Elementary School 5

Posted April 10, 2014
- a parent
The school has supportive teachers who are committed to their students. The multi-age class for 1st/2nd graders has inspired my child to do his very best.


Lane Elementary School 5

Posted April 10, 2014
- a parent
Lane Elem has been a great school for both my kids. Both have enjoyed their teachers and the extracurricular activities offered. Although, both do complain about the quality of food for lunch, so both do bring their lunch to school.

Lane Elementary School 4

Posted April 10, 2014
- a parent
Administration truly seems to care and want students to improve. We are very happy with the school after two years.

Lane Elementary School 5

Posted April 10, 2014
- a parent
This is the 3rd school that my daughter has attended. (We usually move yearly.) This is the best school my daughter has attended. The staff really care. My daughter enjoys her days. We are hoping to stay in the area and continue at Lane.


Lane Elementary School 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
Our daughter has been a student at Lane for four years. We are very happy with the quality of the instruction, the easy communication with the teachers and front office and the many wonderful in-school and after school activities. It is a very positive environment for children and their families. Go Lions!

Lane Elementary School 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
I am really happy with Lane so far. It is such a great environment, both from the inside with caring teachers and administration and outside with parents who really talk to one another and watch out for one another. There really seems to be a community here, with parents very willing to be involved and PTA and school events to help build that community feel.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lane Elementary School
7137 Beulah St, Alexandria, VA  22315
(703) 924-7700
Last modified Lane Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lane Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 53 reviews.