Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Alexandria, VA
Students enrolled: 417
Before care: No
 

5 stars
Based on 31 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


33 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Maury Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2015
- a parent
Our family loves Maury Elementary and would highly recommend it to others looking for a high quality education in a wonderful community.

Maury Elementary School 5

Posted April 10, 2015
- a parent
Our child tells us he loves this school. We as parents love it, too. The teachers and the administration are great at communicating with families. We have noticed over time that the educators consistently deliver the message to each child that he or she is expected to do his or her best at all times. Of course, the staff support the children in this. Class sizes are small and the music and art teachers are exceptionally talented educators. On-site afters school enrichment programs are run by the PTA and provide excellent additional opportunities for learning.


Maury Elementary School 5

Posted January 09, 2015
- a parent
We highly recommend this school. Our boy thrives there and the teachers he has had have been highly skillled. The administration focuses on all the right stuff and the PTA is resources beyond imagination.
2 people found this helpful

Maury Elementary School 5

Posted December 19, 2014
- a parent
Our child has spent five years at Maury School. Each year, he has developed skills beyond his grade level and his highly-skilled teachers have been dedicated. He has loved this school and his community of friends in Rosemont. We, as parents, think his experience at Maury has positioned him well for academic success going forward. We like to think we focus on academics in our family. Maury focuses on academics, too.
3 people found this helpful

Maury Elementary School 5

Posted October 31, 2014
- a parent
I cannot say enough great things about Maury Elementary. The faculty and staff are very effective leaders. The Rosemont Community provides an unbelievable level of positive support for the school. I have become friends with many people and the PTA's raises a large amount of money to support curriculum enrichment programs for all grades. Abobe all, Maury provides a nurturing and caring environment for our children.
2 people found this helpful


Maury Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2014
- a parent
Maury Elementary School meets our high standards. The faculty/staff display amazing skills daily. The community supports the school in amazing ways. The school systems provides abundant resources. There is a wonderful positive culture around the Maury Community as well. We are pround to send our children to this excellent school.
2 people found this helpful

Maury Elementary School 5

Posted August 29, 2014
- a parent
Our family moved to Alexandria from Europe where our children attended excellent schools. We have found that Maury Elementary provides our kids with a very high quality educational experience. The active Rosemont community is very engaged as well. It is an amazing convenience that all our children's school friends live within a short walk of the school and our home. We highly recommend this school.
2 people found this helpful

Maury Elementary School 5

Posted July 29, 2014
- a parent
We are first time parents and Rosemont residents. Two years ago as our oldest started Kindergarten, and we analyzed many school options (public and private) in detail before deciding to send him to Maury School. The school has been terrific for our child and we highly recommend it. The staff is caring and skilled. The community is incredibly involved. Our child does well academically and socially at Maury. W are very happy that we have become a Maury Family. We highly recommend this school to other families.
3 people found this helpful


Maury Elementary School 5

Posted June 13, 2014
- a parent
Our child has been at Maury for a number of years and achieves far beyond our expectations academically and musically. We credit the top teachers, the focused school administration and the supportive community for creating an excellent school.
1 person found this helpful

Maury Elementary School 5

Posted April 13, 2014
- a parent
I am an educator by profession and I believe Maury is one of the best elementary schools in the National Capitol region.
1 person found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Maury Elementary School
600 Russell Rd, Alexandria, VA  22301
(703) 706-4440
Last modified Maury Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Maury Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. Top