Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
59 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (4 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (4 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 86 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


T.C. Williams High School 5

Posted February 02, 2016
- a parent
Niche.com names Alexandria City Public Schools as the seventh best in the Commonwealth of Virginia. Virginia is ranked as 11th in the nation for best school systems. TC is a great school in a highly acclaimed school district.

T.C. Williams High School 5

Posted September 01, 2015
- a parent
T.C. is an excellent school and the community is wonderful. The faculty and staff work have good heads on their shoulders, providing an excellent academic experience and reminding the students that they must work hard to succeed in today's competitive world.


T.C. Williams High School 5

Posted August 31, 2015
- a parent
TC Williams High School's facilities are excellent. The school was recently recognized as having the second best facilities our of all high schools in the Commonwealth of Virginia. Impressive place.

T.C. Williams High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 09, 2015
- a parent
Our family feels fortunate to have found this “GREAT!’ school. T.C. demands academic excellence from its students and expects parents to support this. We think the school prepares students well to succeed in subsequent higher education. We fully embrace how T.C.’s educators stress the important of academic success to succeed in the real world.

T.C. Williams High School 5

Posted July 09, 2015
- a parent
T.C. Williams lives up to its reputation as one of the best public prep schools in the Commonwealth of Virginia. The staff is enthusiastic and dedicated. The administration is good. The curriculum in modern. Technology and extra-curricular resources are terrific. The physical plant is new. TCW provides a great deal of community & school spirit and an ideal place for learning. It is a very good high school with unique qualities. Highly recommended.


T.C. Williams High School 5

Posted April 28, 2015
- a parent
The Washington Post's 2015 Challenge Index ranks T.C. as the 710th most challenging High School in the county, in the top 3.2% nationally. The Challenge Index data is based on over 22,000 high schools and is a measure of how many AP or IB exams were given divided by the number of graduating seniors. Impressive.

T.C. Williams High School 5

Posted April 16, 2015
- a parent
We continue to have a great experience with the Alexandria City Public Schools on many levels. Currently, our child attends T.C. Williams, however, we found George Washington Middle and Maury Elementary to be wonderful schools, too.

T.C. Williams High School 5

Posted April 10, 2015
- a parent
T.C. is a an super school which provides our child with some of the DC-area's most acclaimed teachers, with excellent facilities, and a positive culture. We are hopeful that our child and her classmates will be accepted into top universities nationwide (and internationally) as is typical for graduates of this school. We also like the fact that the school does not instill the students with an unhealthy sens of entitlement, which could potentially be a problem in affluent Alexandria. It is a competitive world, and we think T.C. prepares our daugher well to compete.


T.C. Williams High School 5

Posted April 10, 2015
- a parent
TC Willams High School's S.T.E.M. Academy is highly acclaimed and an amazing resource for students.

T.C. Williams High School 5

Posted January 20, 2015
- a parent
T.C. is an excellent school. There are a number of stand-out teachers (in Chemistry, Physics and English) who have inspired our daughter to seek out learning on her own.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

T.C. Williams High School
3330 King St, Alexandria, VA 22302, Alexandria, VA  22302
(703) 824-6800
Last modified T.C. Williams High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
T.C. Williams High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 86 reviews. Top