Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Altavista High School 3

Posted April 14, 2011
- a community member
Looks like this school needs to hire a new Math teacher for 6th and 7th grade. Wow.

Altavista High School 5

Posted September 11, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Altavista High School 1

Posted April 02, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Altavista High School 5

Posted February 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Altavista High School 5

Posted January 15, 2009
- a student
I graduated from this high school & was accepted at every college I applied to. My core freshman courses were no surprise as we had covered a great deal of the same material at AHS. I feel I had more of a prep-school education than public high school.


Altavista High School 5

Posted October 14, 2008
- a parent
My daughter is a senior and has excelled at this school. The class size is small but I feel that is an advantage.

Altavista High School 5

Posted October 21, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Altavista High School 1

Posted September 14, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Altavista High School 3

Posted March 20, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Altavista High School 4

Posted March 22, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Altavista High School
904 Bedford Avenue, Altavista, VA  24517
(434) 369-4768
Last modified Altavista High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Altavista High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top