Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Annandale, VA
Students enrolled: 1,104

4 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Poe Middle School 5

Posted March 03, 2012
- a community member
Poe Middle School is the best!!! I am currently in 8th grade right now. This school is so unique in its own ways. The teachers,students, and staff are beyond great and fun(:

Poe Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a student
I am actually was the class of 08-09 and I went all three years to Poe I miss Poe so much all my three years I had alot of fun and some of the teachers are extremly nice..they do push you to do your work and they expect your effort to do your work. I am attending Annandale High scool and if I was to make time go backwards I would, Class of 08-09


Poe Middle School 5

Posted September 07, 2009
- a student
Poe is the best and i wish everyone could have went to poe to see how wonderful it is

Poe Middle School 5

Posted August 19, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Poe Middle School 5

Posted May 28, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Poe Middle School 5

Posted May 21, 2009
- a student
Poe is awesome!!! i a in the 6th grade!!! the teachers are very fun and educational to be with!!! i have already learned alot fro poe!!!

Poe Middle School 1

Posted May 20, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Poe Middle School 5

Posted March 01, 2009
- a parent
this is an exceptional school. the staff are very well educated and professional. they care about the students a 100 percent. they are always attentive and supportive towards the students and are available to answer any concerns or questions we as parents may have.


Poe Middle School 5

Posted February 24, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Poe Middle School 5

Posted February 13, 2009
- a student
This school is the best!!!!! The student who posted a comment a little below is a very negative student. All the teachers are helpful and supportive and there are always administrators in the hallways to see what is going on. The counselers are very supportive too! You can go to them for anything! Some of the teachers even come and eat lunch with the students too. The principal is also a very nice person because she always seems to be in a happy mood. Over all I give this school an outstanding rating!!!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Poe Middle School
7000 Cindy Ln, Annandale, VA  22003
(703) 813-3800
Last modified Poe Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Poe Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top