Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sanders Corner Elementary School 5

Posted July 19, 2014
- a parent
Our first 2 years at Sander's Corner has been absolutely wonderful. The staff is excellent, the class sizes are good, the PTA is active and they have great events for our kids to attend. I couldn't be happier.

Sanders Corner Elementary School 5

Posted June 30, 2014
- a parent
Sanders Corner is fantastic. We have two kids there and couldn't be happier! Communication between school and parents is great, looking forward to a couple more years here. ES - Ashburn, VA


Sanders Corner Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2013
- a parent
This is the best school that I could have wanted for my son. We moved to the area when my son was in grade 2, now he is in grade 4 and thoroughly enjoys his teachers and school environment. I volunteered throughout his grade 2, teachers were amazing and never made me feel unwanted.

Sanders Corner Elementary School 5

Posted February 28, 2012
- a parent
Sanders Corner is a great school. We have been at the school for two years and have nothing but positive things to say about it. Our children are now in First and Second grade, The Principal really sets a positive leadership tone and is extremely visible and accesible to the students and parents. I am impressed that she knows each of my childrens' names in a school with over 600 students. Our class sizes this year are under 20/class which is much better than our old school in Loudoun county. Also, one of our children has an IEP and the Special Education staff/resources are top notch. So glad we moved into this School area!

Sanders Corner Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2011
- a parent
My daughter started kindergarten last year. In just one year of kinder she has improved a lot. Her reading , vocabulary and Maths skills are par to Grade 1 students. Miss Brockway is a dedicated and loving teacher and she has helped a lot in grooming my daugther.


Sanders Corner Elementary School 3

Posted April 04, 2011
- a parent
We are moving to this school district so can anyone tells me the timings of the school. And the kindergarten is full day or half day? Thanks

Sanders Corner Elementary School 5

Posted March 15, 2011
- a parent
Contrary to the May 15: Parents' involvement at school is good. But as a parent, we have to learn how to let go and let the school take care of our kids. Teachers will know when is a good time to volunteer at school. Just relax and leave all these duties to the teachers. For the SOL's preparation, I feel that school try to do their best to help the students to do the test. We don't want to see the kids are panic when the SOL test is coming around the corner.

Sanders Corner Elementary School 2

Posted May 15, 2010
- a parent
Contrary to the Nov. 5 reviewers assertions, I'm not a parent who spoils my child in alarming ways or ruining my child. I have made myself available to volunteer for everything that is offered and I have been asked twice all school year to come in.My availablity on the parent volunteer form that was filled out at the beginning of the school year was Mon - Fri, all day. I would love to volunteer and be a visible face at school for my child, but it seems that those opportunities are only available to certain parents. I find the discipline there to be overly rigid and the constant ramming of the SOLs is ridiculous. A 3rd grade child should not be worrying in September about a test he/she will be taking in May. As someone whose children have attended another school, this is NOT the best school you can find.


Sanders Corner Elementary School 5

Posted January 08, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Sanders Corner Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2009
- a parent
This is the best school you can find. The teachers are well prepared and provide an excellent learning environment for our kids. I am a mother of four, wih three children at Sanders so far. The leadership of the principal is astounding. I wish we had the same principal in middle and in high school. Those parents who write negative reviews are those who spoil their kids in alarming ways and actually ruin their children by highly protecting them and not building strong and independent human beings. The discipline at Sanders is the best and builds positive personality, encourages high goals and enriches the best skills in our children. If you want to get involve in your children s education you do not need to go and teach at Sanders, you can do it at home. I congratulate the entire Sanders Corner staff for always acquiring the highest academic levels in the State of Virginia. Keep up these excellent efforts! Thank you!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sanders Corner Elementary School
43100 Ashburn Farm Pkwy, Ashburn, VA  20147
(571) 252-2250
Last modified Sanders Corner Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sanders Corner Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top