Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
472 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Theresa School 4

Posted September 07, 2014
- a parent
Teachers and curriculum are superb, but school leadership is unresponsive and overly authoritative to the parent community. I am a full time working mom and cannot spend much time at the school, however, on the three occasions I have reached out to the principal the responses were less than remarkable -- one tepid response and two non-responses. In addition to the Catholic education, one of most important reasons we choose private over public school is so we can maintain an open dialogue with school leadership, and in that respect I've been extremely disappointed with STS.

St Theresa School 5

Posted January 25, 2013
- a parent
STS is a warm, caring environment for children to learn and grow. We are in our second year at STS and couldn't be happier. Our child is doing very with her reading and math skills and has developed a love of both. The teachers are just wonderful, they truly care and are available to help. Family/Parent involvement is encouraged and as a result there is a strong community of families looking out for each other.


St Theresa School 5

Posted June 15, 2011
- a parent
This is our first year at St. Theresa and we have found the school to be a thriving, vibrant school with high academic standards and excellent teachers. The faculty and staff embody the values and standards you would expect from a Catholic school and set high goals for the students. They model the behavior they expect to see in the students and do so with kindness and compassion. The facilities are up to date and the school is clean and bright. I have been consistently impressed with the school's leadership and parental involvement. If you haven't visited, I highly recommend it. This school is an oasis in the middle of busy NOVA where values are taught and faith is lived.

St Theresa School 5

Posted February 25, 2011
- a parent
St. Theresa school is a loving school that has a high standard for children treating one another with respect. This wonderful school has enriched the lives of my children above and beyond what I imagined. The teachers are spiritually dedicated to their vocation and it shows. The academic foundation is excellent. I love this school!

St Theresa School 5

Posted February 02, 2011
- a parent
My daughter is a graduate of St. Theresa School. She attended the school from first grade through eighth grade. She receive an excellent education that prepared her for high school and beyond. In addition, she has received a strong moral foundation and love of her faith. Thank you to the wonderful principal, teachers and pastor. Also, congratulations on the Blue Ribbon recognition.


St Theresa School 5

Posted August 22, 2010
- a parent
My daughter started there in 1st grade last fall, and it has been a terrific experience for us. She loves the teachers and the staff, and I love the learning environment and the progress she has made. The after care is excellent, and there are a number of extra-curricular activities for kids (a few more for the younger set wouldn't hurt). Parents are required to help out in different ways, which is a plus for everyone. Bumps in the road? Just like anywhere. But they always seem to get addressed when brought to the attention of the people in charge. Gotta like that.

St Theresa School 1

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
The Principal at St Theresa School is the worst I have ever seen! Her lack of involvement is unacceptable. She causes good vendors to leave the school never want to return. I will not be enrolling my children there next year. If you are reading this do your homework before enrolling into St Theresa School.

St Theresa School 5

Posted March 21, 2010
- a student
Excellent Teachers..They have all the knowledge to make your child do very well..I am in 7th grade and have been there for about as far back as I can remember..But the story is that the teachers, activities, music, education, tutoring (Teacher helping), and just about everything. The only thing I don't like is that they spent to much money on the church and not the schools food and books. Only like 3 of my 8 classes got new books this year. All the others are from like..2005 down. Still great school and I would recommend it to anyone!! Go Thunder!


St Theresa School
no rating

Posted October 17, 2009
- a parent
This is our second year at St. Theresa. The school is a perfect match for my son. He loves the teachers and all of his specials. I love that the school is small and the teachers are accessible. I know that my son is challenged and gets the attention he deserves. I'm proud to send my son there!

St Theresa School 1

Posted August 22, 2009
- a parent
Terrible school. Would not recommend it to my worst enemy. Teachers are paid far less than those in surrounding counties, and it shows. I am a Catholic, and after St. Theresa I am done with Catholic schools.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Theresa School
21370 Saint Theresa Lane, Ashburn, VA  20147
(703) 729-3577
Last modified St Theresa School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
St Theresa School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top