Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 29 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


33 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rosa Lee Carter Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
Great school, Great teachers and staff. My son loves the school the teacher is always concern with each kid as they progress!

Rosa Lee Carter Elementary School 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
Great school. Both my kids love the school and the teachers are excellent. My kids are performing very well in this school.


Rosa Lee Carter Elementary School 4

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
We are very happy with the school although we only started 1 year ago. Compare from Maryland public and some private schools, RLC exceeded our expectations.

Rosa Lee Carter Elementary School 1

Posted September 24, 2013
- a parent
Although the school is good, I am a bit depressed about the way students are handled during pickup at morning. There are no rules (K first etc) or anyone comes at anytime and stands anywhere in the queue. I am writing this because, my kid was pushed back from the queue and other kid went ahead. There was no student patrol. In fact friends of student partroling kids come after maybe 15 kids but go in bus with them before even all other kids who have come before them. I would strongly suggest to mentor Patrol to observe discipline during getting on the bus.

Rosa Lee Carter Elementary School 4

Posted September 11, 2013
- a parent
Great school which does everything well. The teachers are great and hardworking. The only thing that takes away from this is lack of competitive activities and fun options.


Rosa Lee Carter Elementary School 5

Posted September 02, 2013
- a parent
Love the school! Teachers are great and best school in loudoun county! My kids had a great time

Rosa Lee Carter Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2013
- a parent
this school is the best nice teachers the teachers help you so much. and i can help out so much I love this school.

Rosa Lee Carter Elementary School 2

Posted June 10, 2013
- a parent
The diversity in this school is non existent. The teacher my son had was horrible. She only had one method for teaching, which did not work for my child. They are very stereotypical and are quick to classify a child b4 offering different strategies. The overall curriculum is good and sound, as the avg teacher seems caring. The front desk is horrid, they never smile and act as if you are bothering them. I am moving just to get out of this school's district. Very sad as my intentions to moving to loudoun county was b/c of the better education for my child.


Rosa Lee Carter Elementary School 3

Posted May 15, 2013
- a parent
I want to follow this school as it is the prospective school for my little one.

Rosa Lee Carter Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2012
- a parent
This is my daughters 6th year at Rosa Lee Carter ES. She has enjoyed every minute at the school. She loved every teacher she got. She hates holidays because she can t go to school and has to stay home .She had 5 great years and I am sure she will have an excellent 6th year. I admire the principle, the teachers, and the staff members. They are all very caring about the kids. I am a little shocked by the negative comments by the parents. In my opinion the parent s are equally responsible in the education and development of their kids. Depending on the kids development/ability the kids will be placed in more challenging circle at school. I like the way the teachers make the curriculum enjoyable for the kids. They feel more like a play than a lesson.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rosa Lee Carter Elementary School
43330 Loudoun Reserve Dr, Ashburn, VA  20148
(703) 957-4490
Last modified Rosa Lee Carter Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rosa Lee Carter Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 33 reviews.