Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Ashburn, VA
Students enrolled: 1,035
 

4 stars
Based on 46 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

46 reviews of this school


Creighton's Corner Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2015
- a parent
My child does not attend Creightons Corner Elementary, but I wish she did. We had the opportunity to attend a play at a local high school along with several other schools, including Creightons Corner. I was amazed a how thoughtful their children were and how positively the teachers interacted with the students. The principal was amazing! He commanded the room and the children were very responsive to his direction. I have always heard good things about this school, but today I saw it firsthand.

Creighton's Corner Elementary School 5

Posted March 17, 2015
- a parent
Transition to CCE from a Montessori school has been phenomenal! The teachers are great & the parents' passion & involvement is impressive. The level of education my daughter is receiving doesn't seem to be any less than that she received at Montessori. It is a great community.


Creighton's Corner Elementary School 5

Posted February 01, 2015
- a parent
Creightons is the third public school we've attended in Ashburn and it is by far the best. My children's classes are at capacity, but the level of communication from both school and teacher is significantly better than the other schools we attended. The administration is very visible and school sponsored events are heavily attended by parents and staff.

Creighton's Corner Elementary School 5

Posted January 25, 2015
- a parent
I have had two children in CCE for the past 3 1/2 years and I am very satisfied! The teachers really care about their kids

Creighton's Corner Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2014
- a parent
In response to a previous poster, Creighton's Corner does an outstanding grade by grade in assessing students skill sets. We now have a 3rd Grader and Kindergartner and I'm so impressed with the assessment process and even more so by the small groups created to make sure no child slips through the cracks. Teacher involvement is high at the school as is parents involvement, hard to understand how a child could not succeed in this nurturing environment. We are very happy to have our children at Creighton's!


Creighton's Corner Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2014
- a parent
We LOVE CCE! The leadership is fabulous - what a great environment since the new principal has been there!! The teachers are warm and friendly, the principal is involved and dedicated to the students and teachers. Parents are happy to volunteer and enjoy being involved in the school and its activities!! Cannot say enough good things about the entire staff at the school, from the principal, to the teachers, to the custodial staff!!

Creighton's Corner Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2014
- a teacher
I have been working at CC for years and would never want to work anyplace else! There is an amazing and supportive team of administrators, teachers, and specialists who work to help each & every child succeed. It's an environment filled with kind & caring students who have supportive and helpful parents. CC is truly my "second home"!!!

Creighton's Corner Elementary School 5

Posted September 02, 2014
- a parent
creighton's corner elementary is a great school. Principle, Teachers and Parents are very involved. Great resources, nice and clean facility and wonderful new playground was added


Creighton's Corner Elementary School 1

Posted August 26, 2014
- a parent
We were a Creighton Corner family for many years. In fact, my daughter was a "plank holder". However when my son struggled in both K and first grade, the teachers did very little to help him. Meeting after meeting I was told to have him memorize sight words. During winter break of his first grade year, we relocated. At Winter break, his reading level was tested at a 3.(low) At the end of the school year at his new public school, he tested at an 18 and he is much more successful. At Creighton, classes are overcrowded, quiet kids with small learning challenges are easily overlooked. Thank God we left.

Creighton's Corner Elementary School 5

Posted August 04, 2014
- a parent
Creighton has now come full circle from several years ago. It is now a "community" with everyone working together towards education in a positive warm/nurturing environment. We moved to Loudon from Fairfax several years ago and have been more than thrilled with how the county makes smart/common sense decisions - Fairfax needs a real overhaul with the processes that they have in place.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Creighton's Corner Elementary School
23171 Minerva Dr, Ashburn, VA  20148
(703) 957-4480
Last modified Creighton's Corner Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Creighton's Corner Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 46 reviews. Top