Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Ashburn, VA
Students enrolled: 1,785

4 stars
Based on 27 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


29 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Broad Run High School 5

Posted November 24, 2014
- a parent
I have a Freshman girl at Broad Run HS and since she is an avid reader she loves the Library, the Debate and Creative Writing Club. Academics are challenging and interesting, teachers are engage with subjects. There is always something going on for every one!

Broad Run High School 5

Posted November 16, 2014
- a parent
I have a freshman at Broad Run and I couldn't be happier with the teachers and administration. He is receiving a fabulous education from a staff of knowledgeable, caring teachers. We have a wonderful, energetic, new principal this year, and the school has just begun renovations.


Broad Run High School 5

Posted November 15, 2014
- a parent
Broad Run is an amazing learning environment for a very diverse community. We have awesome teachers and very involved parents. Although 45 years old, it's getting ready to go through a much needed expansion and renovations.

Broad Run High School 5

Posted September 07, 2014
- a parent
I have a senior and a freshman at BRHS, and we have had great experiences at this school. Academically, there are many very strong students at this school, and a wide variety of AP courses are offered. The staff is motivated and dedicated. Broad Run boasts many strong sports teams including last years 5A State championship boys soccer team, conference titles for both boys and girls basketball teams, and a strong football program that is currently ranked in the WaPosts top 10. BRHS is one of the oldest hs is the county, and we are looking forward to the many improvements and upgrades that are underway and will continue over the next two years. Our family has been very pleased overall with our experience at BRHS.

Broad Run High School 2

Posted March 09, 2014
- a student
To be honest, this school isn't what it used to be. Broad Run was one of the very first schools in the county, so back then it had some pretty high rankings. Now these newer schools are far better. The school was built in 1969, seeing mice has become a norm around here. Academics could be better. Our sport teams suck now. A lot. Except for maybe volleyball. Some teachers are excellent and others are just AWFUL. I wonder how some of them even got the job when they could care less about their students success. Here are some pros about Broad Run: Although academics aren't great, they're not horrible. Many classes do require a good amount of effort to pass. You will learn, regardless. School spirit is big around here, especially at football games. People are approachable. There are cliques and bullies but hey that's at every high school. There are great ways to get help for your classes, teachers can help before school, after school, during lunch or study hall. NHS tutors are available for every subject. Overall, Broad run is an ok school. Needs major improvement. There are much better schools in the area. But being a Spartan isn't too horrible after a while.


Broad Run High School 5

Posted January 26, 2010
- a student
Right now I'm a former student at Broad Run High School, and I'm very proud to be a mighty Spartan. Broad Run is really good in sports and the football team just won the State Championship again 24-0. Other than just sports Broad Run has amazing teachers who are always there for you. The education is amazing. Broad Run is a school that excepts you for who you are. LETS GO SPARTANS :)

Broad Run High School 5

Posted December 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Broad Run High School 5

Posted March 13, 2009
- a parent
Best School Ever!! I wouldn't send my child anywhere else.


Broad Run High School 0
no rating

Posted January 21, 2009
- a student
This school is really nice and has good academics. Alot of the students are high achievers and the teachers are very qualified. I would say the only thing this school lacks is diversity which is common for this area. However it is much better than Stone Bridge which is hardly diverse.

Broad Run High School 5

Posted January 10, 2009
- a student
The athletics are excellent, the softball team was ranked number 1 in the nation for 2a and 3a schools the last two years. The football team wins districts almost every season and just recently won states and was ranked number 7 in the state for 2a and 3a schools. The lacrosse team is one of the best in the metro area and always has been. Baseball and basketball is okay. They have the best teachers at this school. the teachers actually try to connect with their students. It is a very good school for new students, the falculty and staff make sure that the students know there way around school and know what is going on. Academics are excellent, as are all academics in any school in Loudoun county.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Broad Run High School
21670 Ashburn Rd, Ashburn, VA  20147
(571) 252-2300
Last modified Broad Run High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Broad Run High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top