Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


42 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Blacksburg High School 5

Posted November 08, 2013
- a community member
I'm a student at blacksburg high and i love it. the teachers are incredibly awesome and dont make students want to shoot up the place. they try hard to motivate students and the students all try to include everyone which they suceeded at. Im so glad i was able to go to this school. and they teach a ton of electives and languages not just what it says under extracurricular activities so check us out! GO BRUINS!

Blacksburg High School 0
no rating

Posted November 01, 2010
- a parent
BHS is a wonderful school - high academic standards, close knit community, diverse and welcoming.


Blacksburg High School 5

Posted October 20, 2010
- a parent
the teachers, coaches and academic standards are amazing! but we have no school building . . . we need a new high school ASAP!!!

Blacksburg High School 0
no rating

Posted October 19, 2010
- a parent
The cross country team is awesome...a no cut sport that exemplifies true team spirit and personal best!

Blacksburg High School 0
no rating

Posted October 14, 2010
- a parent
Blacksburg Highschool has wonderful, devoted teachers, great spirit, and aspiring diligent students. But we do not have a roof over our head since the gym collapsed in February. Parents, community leaders, students, and concerned citizens fight now for a new school to be built.


Blacksburg High School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
Our gym collapsed and our school has been closed. The local politicians cannot agree what to do next. We need financial help to build a new school.

Blacksburg High School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
BHS has had a difficult time over the years, however, the students, faculty, staff and BHS community have overcome the hardships with spirit and pride.

Blacksburg High School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
The excellent teaching in less than perfect conditions. The sense of community spirit and bonding in the face of tragedy ie the 4/16/06 VT shooting and the 2/13/10 gym collpse.


Blacksburg High School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
Blacksburg only has 1 high school and is in great need of a new school.

Blacksburg High School 5

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
My husband and I went to Blacksburg High School, and both of our kids are BHS students. A large section of the school collapsed last February, and our county is reluctant to pay for a new school. Please help us replace our school!!!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Blacksburg High School
3109 Prices Fork Rd., Blacksburg, VA  24060
(540) 951-5706
Last modified Blacksburg High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Blacksburg High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 42 reviews. Top