Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Blacksburg, VA
Students enrolled: 231
 

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Prices Fork Elementary School 5

Posted February 19, 2015
- a parent
My child is a kindergartener at Price's Fork Elementary. I'm so impressed by how much he has learned and how quickly he has progressed. I know that the children at this school come from many different backgrounds, but it is clear that his teacher genuinely cares about each and every child, and she strives to help each of them succeed. I attended Price's Fork Elementary as a child and so did my mother! Of course, my mother and I attended when the PFES was at the old location. Since that time, a new building has been built. The building that is now the new home of PFES is absolutely beautiful. I love that my son is able to attend school in such a wonderful atmosphere which this new building provides! GO PUMAS!
1 person found this helpful

Prices Fork Elementary School 5

Posted July 06, 2010
- a parent
I have two children who attended Price's Fork Elementary and they LOVED it! The staff is wonderful, the teachers, principal and staff have a special care and compassion that I have not seen anywhere else. I was sad when my children graduated and I no longer attended PFES functions. Also, the school nurse, Nurse Kelly, is fabulous and takes so much time with the students she cares for. It's a small country school but that is what makes it special and unique - a wonderful caring environment for learning.


Prices Fork Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2010
- a community member
Prices Fork Elementary is a small community school where the teachers care about the students. They welcome parental involvement and their size promotes safety as most of the personnel know the parents and families. The principal takes a personal interest in her children and has always responded quickly to emails and calls. Children are provided with an excellent curriculum and gain a strong sense of community through the school.

Prices Fork Elementary School 1

Posted October 30, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Prices Fork Elementary School 5

Posted August 19, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Prices Fork Elementary School 5

Posted December 14, 2006
- a parent
principal, Dollie Cottrill sets a shining example of how a compassionate attitude can foster a great learning environment for the kids. My 2 students there enjoy school and feel very comfortable with the entire staff. Art and music programs are excellent.

Prices Fork Elementary School 5

Posted March 29, 2006
- a parent
We have 2 children that attend PFE and 1 that will attend in the future. We are extremely pleased with the staff and 'community feel' of this school. Parents are always welcome and encouraged to drop by on a regular basis. We hope that there will be improvements made to the building as far as air-condtioned classrooms in the near future.

Prices Fork Elementary School 5

Posted April 07, 2005
- a parent
This is a wonderful school. All of the teachers, principal, and staff are dedicated, professional, and genuinely care about the children. The school's mission seems to be to help every child succeed. I have also been so impressed by the arts curriculum. My children love attending Prices Fork.


Prices Fork Elementary School 5

Posted November 25, 2004
- a teacher
A hidden gem in Montgomery County. Excellent staff and a true community. Once you're here you don't want to leave!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Prices Fork Elementary School
4021 Prices Fork Rd, Blacksburg, VA  24060
(540) 951-5736
Last modified Prices Fork Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Prices Fork Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top