Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Blue Ridge, VA
Students enrolled: 476

5 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


49 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Colonial Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a community member
My school is Colonial Elementary School. My great-granddaughter is a 3rd grade student there. She seems happy at school and with her teachers. She is a good student. I have seen their curriculum on line and have seen some of my great-granddaughters school work. It seems extremely well presented and able to teach the children to achieve high levels of learning. I am glad my "little girl" is going to this charter school

Colonial Elementary School 5

Posted May 13, 2010
- a community member
Wonderful school! My granddaughter has had a great year.


Colonial Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 16, 2010
- a parent
The staff is very caring and my daughter's teacher's make learning fun! There is a sense of community within the building:)

Colonial Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 16, 2010
- a parent
Learning at Colonial is fun. The teachers and staff are wonderful!

Colonial Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
Great teachers and staff. Extremely helpful and care a great deal for the education and well being of the children.


Colonial Elementary School 4

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
I went to this school as a child and I currently have two children attending. The building is well maintained and the staff is professional and very caring to the students.

Colonial Elementary School 5

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
Teachers and staff are the BEST anyone could ever ask for!

Colonial Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
Because the staff care about the kids. They educate them far more than I was when we went there. The community at the school pull together when there is a need. Example deaths, and house fires, children in need.


Colonial Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
The teachers truly care about each and every student in the school!

Colonial Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
The most caring and organized principal I have ever been associated with. That caring definitely filters down to the teachers and in return to the children. My son has never enjoyed school until attending Colonial Elementary

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Colonial Elementary School
2941 Webster Rd, Blue Ridge, VA  24064
(540) 977-6773
Last modified Colonial Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Colonial Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 49 reviews. Top