Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Bristol, VA
Students enrolled: 599

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


John S. Battle High School 1

Posted August 28, 2014
- a parent
This school has to be the worse school a child can go to. They have their picks in kids in this school. If you don't have money you nothing in this school but another piece of paper. I hope when my grandson is older that they will do away with a lot of teachers in this school if not he will attend another school even if I have to pay. I have seen how they treated my daughters friends that didn't have much so I would make sure that the child had nice stuff to where she wouldn't get talked about. Now that my daughter has graduated she has much respect for the less fortunate children. She gives to kids that have much and her friend in school that didn't have much are now best friends and make sure that these kids aren't put down.

John S. Battle High School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a teacher
One of the great things about JBSHS is the way staff and students accept each other and make the best of each day.


John S. Battle High School 1

Posted February 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

John S. Battle High School 2

Posted October 23, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

John S. Battle High School 5

Posted July 22, 2008
- a parent
This school provides an excellent variety of academic classes. The guidance counselors do a great job at encouraging the students to choose the right classes. Many students earn scholatic and athletic scholarships. The band program is one of the best in the country. The band director provides opportunities to travel to and perform at beautiful and historic places such as Pearl Harbor. Parents are always made to feel welcome.


John S. Battle High School 0
no rating

Posted February 17, 2008
- a student
This is by far the best school in the area. Its diverse students fit in well with one another unlike the surronding schools. They offer many great programs and classes, the teachers are always wonderful.

John S. Battle High School 5

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
this school is a good school for academic programs and it gives the student the many opportunities to select the type of classes they want to take that will help them to beable to find a good job when they finish and also gives them a chance to get scholarships.i attended this school and so did my oldest daughter and now my youngest daughter is going there.she is taking the nursing program and there are alot of great teachers and the principal is good to help when they need extra help in a class.i recommend this school for any parent who is looking for a good school.they have many music and art and other extracurricular activites. they also recommend the parents input and have them to always take part in the school .

John S. Battle High School 2

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

John S. Battle High School
21264 Battle Hill Dr, Bristol, VA  24202
(276) 642-5300
Last modified John S. Battle High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
John S. Battle High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top