Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

4 stars
Based on 57 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


60 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Linton Hall School 5

Posted March 26, 2015
- a parent
Little Sprouts Preschool is a wonderful preschool that offers a very warm, nurturing environment for your child. My three children have gone here and I can't imagine them anywhere else. The school educates the whole child with basic fundamentals, play, music & movement, science, art, Spanish and more! The staff is more like our family and they really care about all of their children! This is an incredible program for preschool aged children (age 2 1/2 to Pre-K) in the Bristow, Gainesville, Haymarket and Manassas area and I highly recommend it!!!

Linton Hall School 5

Posted March 25, 2015
- a parent
I cannot say enough great things about Little Sprouts. The program at Little Sprouts allows for each child to develop the skills necessary to foster a love of learning. They do this through active exploration, small & whole group activities, independent discovery and imaginative play. The staff at Little Sprouts is so loving, caring and knowledgeable. They greet you every morning with a big smile and provide the children with love and security. This school is dear to my heart. While my daughter attended the school it was discovered that she was suffering from significant hearing loss. The teachers and director were instrumental in helping develop strategies and accommodations to help my daughter to be successful. Not only did they help my daughter but they helped me. They were always there to listen, give their expertise and went above and beyond what I feel most schools would have done


Linton Hall School 5

Posted March 24, 2015
- a parent
Amazing staff and amazing school! I felt guilty sending my youngest to a different preschool after my older children went somewhere else. But, Little Sprouts / Linton Hall has so far exceeded all expectations and hopes for his first year of preschool. It is such a kind and compassionate environment focused on growing these little hearts and minds while giving them opportunities to enhance their communities through community service opportunities and a focus on the virtues. My youngest has amazed me with what he's learned and he's so excited to share his experiences with me every day. If you are looking for a play-based program that intentionally focuses on growing their minds and hearts, look no further!

Linton Hall School 5

Posted March 20, 2015
- a parent
The teachers make this school! They have gone above and beyond for my son. The teaching plan extends far beyond what a typical school would teach. My child has advanced more than I would have ever thought possible in their care and we are so glad that we chose this school! They say it takes a village to raise a child... consider this your loving village and family!
1 person found this helpful

Linton Hall School 5

Posted October 25, 2014
- a parent
Our family moved to the area from out of state and have found Linton Hall School to be an inclusive, welcoming environment. Our child has thrived socially and emotionally, and as an upper school student, is showing an unprecedented enthusiasm for learning. Our child continues to rank in the top 5% nationally on standardized tests, and has meaningful dialogue with engaged, well-qualified, dedicated teachers. If you're looking for a caring environment with smaller classes and academic rigor, come take a tour and experience this gem of a school for yourself.


Linton Hall School 5

Posted May 07, 2014
- a parent
Linton Hall School is a wonderful school that prepares students for high achievement in high school. The teachers are well-qualified and always have the best interest of the students at heart. My children are learning well and thriving at Linton Hall School! The school has a great curriculum and a beautiful community.

Linton Hall School 1

Posted May 06, 2014
- a parent
Private School can get away with hiring many unqualified & unlicensed teachers, which is easily seen in the low standardized test scores. Great school for stay at home moms, you can literally stay at the school all day with no questions asked. Grades are assigned not for merit, but to placate the parents. Standardized scores say all. My daughter went from 99th percentile and then to 50% in one year due to an unqualified teacher. My complaints were ignored, and worst of all, my daughter was discriminated against due to my actions.

Linton Hall School 5

Posted October 31, 2013
- a community member
I am an alumnus of Linton Hall and have so many great memories at this school. The education and values I recieved here have without a doubt made me who am I today. This school and community not only prepares you for high school, it also prepares you for college and beyond. The faculty and staff at Linton Hall truly care about each and every student. The school community is very loving and welcomes you back long after you have graduated 8th grade.


Linton Hall School 5

Posted October 30, 2013
- a parent
Linton Hall School was 'home' to our family for 14 wonderful years. During this time our children were nurtured academically, socially, and spiritually. The Benedictine traditions, which are the basis for the love and compassion shown to all who pass through Linton Hall's doors, are a wonderful foundation in which to teach academics and life skills. My children left Linton Hall well prepared to excel in high school, and attend academically challenging colleges. Linton Hall is not just a particular teacher, class or program - it is the combined experience of all of these, which develop our children to go out and become successful adults.

Linton Hall School 5

Posted October 30, 2013
- a parent
Great school. Both of my children will remain at LHS for the full 8 years. The teachers all have their best interests at heart.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Linton Hall School
9535 Linton Hall Rd, Bristow, VA  20136
(703) 368-3157
Last modified Linton Hall School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Linton Hall School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 60 reviews. Top