Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Broadway, VA
Students enrolled: 1,013

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Broadway High School 5

Posted May 30, 2014
- a teacher
I love teaching at this school!!!!!!! It is a little Utopia in the middle of the prettiest valley ever!!!!!

Broadway High School 5

Posted October 07, 2013
- a parent
This such a community based school, my kids feel safe going here, and they don't ever leave unhappy going to school.


Broadway High School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
I love the sense of community and school pride BHS has. It's a great school to raise your kids in.

Broadway High School 5

Posted October 01, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Broadway High School 5

Posted December 20, 2007
- a parent
This is the best school around. the kids going to this school are the best around.


Broadway High School 5

Posted June 17, 2007
- a student
This school is great when we were looking at where to move to, the prime factor leading us to this area was the school. It's great, I love it, my sister loves it.... well, as much as you can love it having to go there and learn every day. The teachers, for the most part, are really cool and nice, and as for the students there aren't really cliques or anything so its great.

Broadway High School 5

Posted August 08, 2005
- a parent
When we first moved into the area we were supposed to be in the Turner Ashby school district. With a change in the school districts my children were moved to the Broadway schools instead. To begin with it upset us but now I believe it's the best thing that could have happened. The fine arts programs are FANTASTIC! The scholastic opportunities have been wonderful and have challenged my children who are both in the challenge program. The people in the school seem to be more accepting of all types of people and the friendships they have had are much better than what they were making in the Turner Ashby district.

Broadway High School 4

Posted July 22, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Broadway High School 5

Posted October 28, 2004
- a student
Broadway is a wonderful school. I have been enrolled in a lot of different schools but Broadway is the best. You have a lot of one on one with the teachers. At my other high school the teachers acted like that didn't like there job but at BHS the teachers act so wonderful and they are just absolutly amazing.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Broadway High School
269 Gobbler Dr, Broadway, VA  22815
(540) 896-7081
Last modified Broadway High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Broadway High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top