Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
25 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 45 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Terra Centre Elementary School 5

Posted December 14, 2015
- a parent
My son has had amazing Kindergarten and First Grade teachers so far. The Principal is very active, visible, and shows leadership and confidence - the kids love him. The building was completely remodeled and it looks fantastic.

Terra Centre Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted October 01, 2015
- a parent
All the staff are amazing school has great Principal, great Teachers, great Staff,great Students. I want to thank all of them.


Terra Centre Elementary School 5

Posted October 01, 2015
- a parent
For the third year I live in this area and we used to send my two kids to Terra Centre Elementary School. This year my youngest child start KG in Terra Centre Elementary School, and my daughter in 3rd grade, the school is very updated than three years ago. Teachers are very helpful and professional as well as the principal is very active and do his best with the students to keep going on advanced learning. All the staff are amazing a do a great efforts with our kids , that is why we decided to stay in this area to keep our children in this school.

Terra Centre Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted October 01, 2015
- a parent
Homework is fair enough to add value on what students have had at school and also they have enough time to read and have time with us in family time before go to sleep.

Terra Centre Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted October 01, 2015
- a parent
I feel it year to year the school's staff are very amazing. The staff develop respect in its students.


Terra Centre Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted October 01, 2015
- a parent
I strongly agree that this school compassion, caring, and empathy in its students. My daughter was dreaming her school days while she was in summer vacation, she was asking about school opening day.

Terra Centre Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted October 01, 2015
- a parent
From year to year this school developed at all phases, on the level of teaching as well as the school building. I noted that my daughter's learning level this year in 3rd grade and the 3 years before is on the track keeping learning and advanced year to year she really love school days.

Terra Centre Elementary School 5

Posted August 06, 2015
- a parent
In few words, Graet Principal + Great Teachers + Great Staff + Great Building = Great Students and Great school


Terra Centre Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 06, 2015
- a parent
This is reflected the students’ behavior, when you visit the school and being greated with excellent manners by students with a smile in there faces you feel that they are receiving good teachings.

Terra Centre Elementary School 5

Posted March 22, 2015
- a parent
We love TC. The new principal is very friendly and open. As a volunteer (which TC welcomes), I have seen him pop into the classroom and talk to the kids to see how they are doing. The guidance counselor is also great. She is always willing to help the kids, or offer advice to a parent with concerns. Our kindergarten year was a great transition, with a very kind and loving teacher and first grade was been great for finding the right level for the student so the kids who may need more help get it and those who can move faster, can. And it keeps getting better. The renovation is nearly complete and they have done a great job.

Nearby schools

Terra Centre Elementary School
6000 Burke Centre Parkway, Burke, VA  22015
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 45 reviews. (703) 249-1400
Last modified Terra Centre Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top