Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Deer Park Elementary School 5

Posted April 15, 2014
- a parent
Our children attended Deer Park from 2005 to 2011 and we absolutely loved the educational experience the school provided! The teachers are amazing and there is strong sense of community involvement. We are a military family that has moved on and we are still searching for a school as good as Deer Park was.

Deer Park Elementary School 5

Posted March 22, 2014
- a parent
We bought a house in the neighborhood over the Summer and have been nothing but impressed with Deer Park. When looking for a house I would check greatschools for the ratings, and while Deer Park never rated extremely high, I used 'word of mouth' as a bigger decision maker in this process. Talking with friends who had teacher friends at Deer Park and talking to neighbors of people in the school zone and past parents, I never heard a negative word spoke. We have been nothing but happy with our decision to send our kids here. We love Deer Park!


Deer Park Elementary School 2

Posted May 09, 2013
- a teacher
They don't welcome to subs. They consider your racial preferences. They treat you on basis your skin.:((

Deer Park Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2012
- a parent
My daughter Mary went to this school last year and this year we moved to the other side of road so she have to go to diffrent school. And my daughter liked all the teachers and staffs from the Deer Park. And last Saterday I just discoverd accidently that kindergarden teacher Ms. Erica Wyman how she is nice and great teacher she is!. Her personaity are exceptional and super generous. I am so sure and confident who ever attanding her class will be happy year!. We are going to miss Deer Park....

Deer Park Elementary School 5

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Deer Park Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
Great learning envrionment for my children! Fairfax County Rocks!

Deer Park Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
Its a great neighborhood school. I love that in the middle of Northern Virginia, there is a school that has such a neighborhood feel to it.

Deer Park Elementary School 5

Posted February 03, 2010
- a parent
I guess it's all a matter of comparison. We moved to VA two years ago from Las Vegas and have really been impressed with Deer Park School. We had our daughter in a good private school in NV for first and second grade and when we moved to VA she could barely read. They at first wanted to hold her back a year, but we insisted on third grade. The teachers have been wonderful and now our daughter is in 4th grade reading on grade level and exceeding at math. This is due in a large extent to the teachers at Deer Park.


Deer Park Elementary School 1

Posted August 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Deer Park Elementary School 5

Posted June 20, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Deer Park Elementary School
15109 Carlbern Dr, Centreville, VA  20120
(703) 802-5000
Last modified Deer Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Deer Park Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top