Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
26 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 33 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Centreville Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2015
- a community member
Through 2 different school systems where we struggled to get my son the help he needs. I had to advocate like a lawyer and fight for his rights. Before the start of the school year I got not one but 3 different calls from the school to see how they could help. His teacher called me to schedule his IEP. At the IEP they focused there questions on my Sons response. At the end of the meeting I was handed his educational plan. No waiting, nothing questioned. Truly a breath of fresh air. Thank you CES for being AWESOME!

Centreville Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted August 02, 2015
- a parent
My son's teacher was very effective. She gave each parent her personal cell phone number and was always available to us. To me that is called going above and beyond!


Centreville Elementary School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted August 02, 2015
- a parent
I do feel there isn't enough homework. My son never brought home things to do. When asked, I was told they do it all at school and he just needed to read at home.

Centreville Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted August 02, 2015
- a parent
Everyone praises children for doing their best even when their best isn't good enough. There isn't anyone that makes them feel less than any other child there.

Centreville Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted August 02, 2015
- a parent
Respect is all over the school. It is taught by the teachers and passed on to the students. Children have respect mist if the time, adults learn to disrespect with age.


Centreville Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted August 02, 2015
- a parent
My son has students with him with learning disabilities and different degrees of English language skills. He is being taught that everyone is equal regardless of their IQ, skin color or ability to speak our native language.

Centreville Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted August 02, 2015
- a parent
Honesty, integrity and fairness are words and actions I see in staff members which in turn is shown to the students by words and deeds.

Centreville Elementary School 5

Posted August 02, 2015
- a parent
My son has had a great experience at Centreville Elementary. He had a wonderful and caring teacher that made our experience great! I was so surprised at what he learned as a 1st grader there. I am looking forward to several more rewarding years!


Centreville Elementary School 1

Posted November 04, 2014
- a community member
I used to go to c.e.s and it sucked . The teachers would teach us poorly and they would get distracted easily , a lot of kids would fail their tests and assignments and they would do nothing about it . When I was in 6th grade my teacher would stop in the middle of her lesson and would just show us videos of her daughters doing cheerleading . I would search up the teachers and make sure they're good at their job .

Centreville Elementary School 5

Posted June 18, 2014
- a parent
My son has been attending CES for the past two years, and my daughter will begin kindergarten in the fall. I LOVE this school. I moved into this area because of the school system. Mrs. Manolares has been the most amazing teacher and person I have ever known. I'm an educator - I have a post-master's degree in education. I know that my children are in great hands at CES. They also promote parental and community involvement. This is an absolutely amazing school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Centreville Elementary School
14330 Green Trails Blvd, Centreville, VA  20121
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. (703) 502-3500
Last modified Centreville Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top