Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Chesterbrook Academy Kids Campus

Private | PK-5 | 136 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Chantilly

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $348,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,550.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 6 ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted August 21, 2014

We took our son there for their advertised '3 Free Discovery Days' prior to choosing a place to send him to. On the third day, after getting him settled in to the classroom, the principal came out and told us we had to leave because they were now retroactively only offering 1 discovery day instead of the agreed upon 3. My son was very upset and couldn't understand why he had been singled out of the classroom and told to leave while all the other kids were allowed to stay. We were very upset because despite calling them ahead of time, they made no effort to contact us ahead of time to inform us of their new policy. The teachers seemed fine from our limited interaction, but given the disorganization of the principal, his retroactively changing policy without informing the parents, and their overall handling of the situation (singling out a 3 year old to leave after retroactively changing their policy), we will not be returning to this location.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 1, 2014

My girls have loved their summer camp experience at Chesterbrook Kids Campus. The staff are so warm, the leadership is stellar and the activities are great. They can't wait to go back next year. We are all just sad that the location is too far away to bus to our elementary school so the girls can't do school-year aftercare at the facility.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 20, 2014

Everyone in the school works very hard to make sure student success is achieved. From the first time I walked into the office I felt at home. I had lots of questions and concerns, the principal and the staff were very knowledgeable and friendly. I'd definitely recommend this school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 28, 2014

We were new to Chesterbrook Kids Campus this year, and overall have been very happy. Every time we walk through the front door, my son and I are greeted warmly with smiles from all teachers and staff. Chesterbrook is committed to every student's education and social development. We are extremely fortunate to be able to send our son here. Chester Brook has exceeded all of our expectations and I recommend this school to all friends and family. 5 stars!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 10, 2014

Both of my kids have attended this school and I couldn't have asked for a better experience!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 29, 2014

Chesterbrook Academy is one of the best schools in the area. The curriculum at Chesterbrook has given my daughter the tools and confidence to excel in all areas. The staff have a passion for teaching and a genuine love for children. I would recommend this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 21, 2010

Chesterbrook Academy Elementary is the best school in the area. What defines a great school? The program and curriculum as the plan, and the teachers as the instrument for delivering the plan. What a team! My children have been in the school for a couple of years now and they have grown in all areas -not only do I know they are ahead of the game academically but the community they are involved with every day makes them a better person. The children interact with eachother even accross grades and with children enrolled in other Chesterbrook Academy schools in different states. WELL ROUNDED *state of the art* EDUCATION!!! This year is off to a great start!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 10, 2010

CBA Chantilly has quite possibly the most creative, enthusiastic teachers I have ever met! As an educator myself, I am constantly thinking-- 'I would love to work with these teachers.' They have a VERY strong Kindergarten and First Grade program. Your child WILL be reading and excelling in all subjects at this school. They simply know how to get the job done. I plan to keep my child here for a long time. A safe happy little community!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Nonsectarian

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

3753 Centerview Dr
Chantilly, VA 20151
Website: Click here
Phone: (703) 397-0555

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Paladin Academy
Chantilly, VA







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT