Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mortimer Y Sutherland Middle School 5

Posted April 12, 2011
- a parent
I am extremely satisfied with this school. Great teachers, wonderful families, excellent academics. Because it is located in a neighborhood it has a community feel to it, which is rare. Many kids actually walk to school. We left a private school in Charlottesville so our kids could go here and they love it.

Mortimer Y Sutherland Middle School 1

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
This school has not passed the AYP, I think that is worth noting in your review.


Mortimer Y Sutherland Middle School 0
no rating

Posted August 21, 2009
- a parent
This school is horrible i tokk my child out and put her in jack joueet and she dosent seem depressed anymmore

Mortimer Y Sutherland Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 03, 2009
- a parent
I have been disappointed with the lack of leadership at this middle school. There are many good teachers, but little consistency in teaching. I took my child out of this school after one year.

Mortimer Y Sutherland Middle School 5

Posted February 12, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Mortimer Y Sutherland Middle School 5

Posted September 10, 2008
- a student
I am a student at SMS (Sutherland Middle School), and I have only gone to one other middle school, WMMS (William Monroe Middle School). At SMS there are more people to communicate with, and it's not people with the same personality, it's people with different personalities, and that's AWESOME. There's better food, better education, better EVERYTHING compared to WMMS. At WMMS, I was goin' insane, and I found myself turning more into someone I'm not. I like bein' myself, so for me to be myself at SMS is like, me being in HEAVEN. I LOVE SMS!

Mortimer Y Sutherland Middle School 5

Posted July 02, 2008
- a student
Awsome! this school has so much energy coming from the students and teachers!

Mortimer Y Sutherland Middle School 5

Posted April 10, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mortimer Y Sutherland Middle School
2801 Powell Creek Drive, Charlottesville, VA  22911
(434) 975-0599
Last modified Mortimer Y Sutherland Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mortimer Y Sutherland Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top