Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Chatham, VA
Students enrolled: 663
 

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Chatham High School 2

Posted February 20, 2013
- a community member
While my children are not attending the school at this time, we are moving to the area. I called to talk to someone about the school and was met with a VERY unfriendly and unhelpful counselor who made me feel as though I was bothering him to answer a few questions. Not having a good feeling about moving to the area or having my children attend a school where those in charge have such bad manners or so little time to welcome a couple of newcomers and answer a few simple questions...his answer, "look at the website". I did...but I wanted to hear a human voice and actually TALK to someone. I guess in this day and age that is asking too much!

Chatham High School 3

Posted August 21, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Chatham High School 3

Posted March 14, 2009
- a student
Principal acts like a dictator. The vice-principals follow his lead. Some of the teachers are great and really care but for the most part that isn't the case. If you are not part of the main stream crowd and stand out in any way be prepaired to have most of the staff and administration single you out. The sports programs are great and the parents are really involved.

Chatham High School 4

Posted September 01, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Chatham High School 5

Posted March 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Chatham High School 1

Posted February 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Chatham High School 5

Posted November 09, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Chatham High School 2

Posted October 11, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Chatham High School 5

Posted May 24, 2007
- a student
Chatham, has great teachers and I am graduating in 15 days and I am really going to miss some of the teachers!!

Chatham High School 4

Posted May 02, 2007
- a student
I absoloutly love Chatham High School. As a student it is really enlightning and asuring as each day goes by.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chatham High School
100 Cavalier Cir, Chatham, VA  24531
(434) 432-8305
Last modified Chatham High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Chatham High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top