Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Private
Chesapeake, VA
Students enrolled: 60
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cornerstone Christian School 5

Posted March 24, 2014
- a parent
We feel so lucky to have found Cornerstone Christian School!! Each teacher truly has a calling to teach and nurture the children. They all love the kids and know every single one by name! The curriculum and academics are outstanding. The tuition price is very affordable and the teachers go above and beyond each and every day with a smile. What I love most of all, is the way my children feel at home here. Cornerstone Christian has our heart for sure. I only wish they offered a program up through middle school!

Cornerstone Christian School 5

Posted June 04, 2013
- a parent
I'm sorry for the review below...I have had an opposite experience! My daughter LOVES Cornerstone!! She had an excellent teacher this year and always came home with stories of her "super fun" day. As far as the P.E. teachers, one moved and one left to take a full time job. The principal stepped in to teach P.E. while they were looking to fill the position. That's how the staff is there...they help each other and I really love that most of them know my child by name! If you want to send your child to a school where they are not overlooked or in a class with 25 other kids, then you should look into Cornerstone! It's a great school!!


Cornerstone Christian School 1

Posted January 19, 2013
- a parent
My kids went here for two years and it has gone down hill. Their is too much turnover of staff. There has been 4 gym teachers this year and the year isnt even half over. The school use to be so much better! Big dissappointment. I like that its a small school, but when you have an issue no one seems to care or take accountability to help! Dont waste your money!

Cornerstone Christian School 5

Posted December 17, 2012
- a parent
Cornerstone has a wonderful new principal this school year! There is a great "family" atmosphere! My child has been at the school for 3 years and we are so very happy that she is in a place where she is loved, nurtured and taught about the Lord as well as academics. She has great friends and loves coming to school! Cornerstone is small in size, but huge on caring for kids!

Cornerstone Christian School 2

Posted February 10, 2012
- a parent
We left this school after 8 years. The school aquired a new principal and though we feel God has a Hand in all He does, we feel the administration has chosen their own way of doing things. This, in turn, as changed the spirit that is inside to that of a very impersonable, irrational and uninterested one. Ask plenty of questions and don't be afraid to question other parents for their opinions as well.


Cornerstone Christian School 1

Posted February 10, 2012
- a parent
This was a great school and I would have recommended it up until the current leadership took over. The enrollment has dropped tremendously due to this and once the problem is taken care of, then I'm sure the school will be great again.

Cornerstone Christian School 5

Posted February 10, 2012
- a parent
This school has it all! Great class room sizes, great teachers, great staff, great administration. This administration met my child's needs above and beyond. Other parents where with the old administration are not happy with the change for one reason or another but my family is truly blessed. We did public school last year and Cornerstone trumps public school and the high priced private schools. They truly care about their students and families. I would not trade Cornerstone for anything!

Cornerstone Christian School 5

Posted May 28, 2011
- a parent
My kids have attended Cornerstone for 5 years. There is a strong sense of community between the engaged students, excellent staff/teachers and involved parents. Not only do they have a strong academic program, but they teach the children how to be hard-working, honest and loving people, something public schools are completely missing in their curriculum. I only wish they had an upper school.


Cornerstone Christian School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
This is a wonderful school with a small teacher student ratio.

Cornerstone Christian School 5

Posted February 20, 2008
- a parent
My daughter has attended this school since pre-school and has done so well. We love the small school atmosphere and the personable teachers and staff.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cornerstone Christian School
1212 Willow Avenue, Chesapeake, VA  23325
(757) 424-7230
Last modified Cornerstone Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-5
Cornerstone Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top