Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Chesapeake, VA
Students enrolled: 758
 

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jolliff Middle School 5

Posted November 06, 2013
- a parent
This is great school, location and quality teaching. The teachers are very involved with ensuring the student are learning the information and retaining the information which is key to being able to apply it later in the future. The staff is excellent with the children and there are alot of great activities/clubs for the students to keep them out trouble.

Jolliff Middle School 1

Posted January 13, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Jolliff Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Jolliff Middle School is fantastic!! The staff are out going in all senses and give child a close to perfect learning experience.

Jolliff Middle School 5

Posted January 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Jolliff Middle School 5

Posted December 11, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Jolliff Middle School 5

Posted August 31, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Jolliff Middle School 5

Posted June 01, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Jolliff Middle School 0
no rating

Posted July 04, 2007
- a community member
This school is such a great environment. Any student who wishes to have a fantastic middle school expirience should go here.


Jolliff Middle School 4

Posted April 03, 2007
- a parent
This is my child's first year at Jolliff Middle School and she has had a hard time making the adjustment from elementary school to middle school. Overall, I think the teachers have tried to be helpful but at times I feel as if they are not as understanding as they should be. Overall, I think the quality of the school and its administrators are good, but I do feel that some of the teachers need a little sensitivity training when it comes to dealing children who may need more time adjusting to a new environment.

Jolliff Middle School 5

Posted March 23, 2007
- a parent
My children entered in Fall of 2006 and I have been impressed with the atmosphere, teachers, and administration and their hands on approach. I have seen Principle Fowler in action, he knows the students by name and recognizes parents which I think speaks volumes. I think they create a well rounded learning environment and welcome new students as part of the family.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jolliff Middle School
1021 Jolliff Rd., Chesapeake, VA  23321
(757) 465-5246
Last modified Jolliff Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jolliff Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top