Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Chesapeake, VA
Students enrolled: 514

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


G.A. Treakle Elementary School 1

Posted August 28, 2013
- a parent
this school has a poor administration, I hope to move out of the district before my baby gets old enough to attend it.

G.A. Treakle Elementary School 1

Posted August 15, 2013
- a parent
Once upon a time I felt Treakle was an excellent place to send my children to. That is no longer the case. I am disappointed with the current administration and the way things are being handled in the school. They have become malicious towards one another and the teachers are even talking about the administration in front of the parents. My experience with the school at this point has left me considering other options for my kids. I don't feel comfortable sending my children to this school.


G.A. Treakle Elementary School 1

Posted June 16, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

G.A. Treakle Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 12, 2008
- a parent
The entire staff of Treakle have been very helpful and supportive in my efforts to foster several children in my home. Each teacher that my children have had have always gone the extra mile to help in every way possible with the children. The children at Treakle are blessed with a caring staff.

G.A. Treakle Elementary School 4

Posted November 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


G.A. Treakle Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

G.A. Treakle Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 06, 2007
- a parent
My daughter is a 2nd grade student at G.A. Treakle and she has attended since Kindergarten. She excels in reading and her enthusiasm about school is very rewarding. I am pleased with her progress thus far and look forward to another successful school year.

G.A. Treakle Elementary School 2

Posted September 04, 2007
- a parent
I am a grandparent of a student at G. A. Treakle. She went there for kindergarden and is in the 1st grade this year. She had some issues last year so hopefully they will be resolved this year. So far so good!


G.A. Treakle Elementary School 2

Posted June 20, 2007
- a parent
My child will be in 3rd grade in the fall & has attended there since kindergarten. I went there for 5th & 6th coming from a private school. I was not impressed then & am not now. I have a baby now & am very worried how the school will be in five years.

G.A. Treakle Elementary School 5

Posted August 07, 2006
- a parent
All 3 of my childern and Myself have attended Treakle. When my oldest 2 were there I was not happy with the school, but now with a new principal I can say, I wouldn't want to send my daughter anywhere else. With great leadership this school will continue to be great.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

G.A. Treakle Elementary School
2500 Gilmerton Rd, Chesapeake, VA  23323
(757) 558-5361
Last modified G.A. Treakle Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
G.A. Treakle Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top