Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 49 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Georgetown Primary School 4

Posted March 20, 2016
- a parent
My son has gone to Georgetown primary for kindergarten and now he is in first grade. Both his teachers Mrs Pope and Mrs. Sykes have been very understanding and helpful for his education. He is excelling in school and is very happy. I go to lunch with him periodically, and all the kids are very respectful and nice. I could not be happier with the school.

Georgetown Primary School 1

Posted October 14, 2014
- a parent
Very disorganized and unprofessional. I have found the staff to be rude and not understanding of my child.


Georgetown Primary School 1

Posted October 14, 2014
- a parent
Not impressed. So rude and unprofessinal. Ill prepared for meetings and not understanding regarding custody situations.

Georgetown Primary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
My grandson has been going to this school for 3 years & he loves it... I love it because it has a great educational program, we both love the teachers there & the school spirit that the teacher, children & parents have... My grandson is looking forward to 3rd grade next year...

Georgetown Primary School 4

Posted September 30, 2013
- a parent
Moved in the area in August and love it. The kids go to school to GeorgeTown ,the teachers and stuff are great ,the school is clean and well organized. Laura D.


Georgetown Primary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is starting kindergarten here this year and I could not be happier. I took her in for her assessment and was able to meet one of the kindergarten teachers who was automatically bonding with my child. That is exactly the kind of thing you want to see when putting them into a new place where you don't have much control of their day. The teacher also noted that there is also an Aid in each classroom so I'm glad to hear that there will be a little more teacher/child ratio. If needed, I will update this review, but I have a feeling this is the perfect school for us as I did PLENTY of research and even bought a house in this area just to get into this school.

Georgetown Primary School
no rating

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
The staff and Teachers are wonderful, security is very dependable. I feel my son is very safe going to this school.

Georgetown Primary School
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
I went to Georgetown and my daughter now attends there. The teachers are excellent and genuine. They are willing to go the extra mile to ensure your child has a wonderful education, and do speak to the parents, whether there is an issue or not. I love this school and could not ask for a better environment for my child to attend every day!


Georgetown Primary School
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a teacher
I have worked for the Chesapeake Public School system for 17 years. Fifteen of these years have been at Georgetown Primary. I love Georgetown Primary because of the wonderful empathy that is shown whenever one of GTP's staff and/or family member is in need of support due to an illness, loss of a loved one, a sudden catastrophically disaster (local, in-state, outer state, across the country), the Georgetown family is more than willing to help and give their best to support people in need. Contributions towards a charitable cause is equally supported. Teaching is one of my passions. I am highly blessed to work at Georgetown and plant seeds of knowledge. I am grateful to have so many caring teachers that go beyond the call of academic tutoring and into the classroom of the heart. None of us are perfect, so you want find a perfect school, but here at Georgetown, there is a spirit of excellence in promoting the BEST education and resources to our 'Little Braves' one student at a time. United We Stand, Together WE CAN!

Georgetown Primary School
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
Georgetown is the largest Title I school in Chesapeake Public Schools. We service children PK-3...regular ed and special ed...and we are fully accredited!

Nearby schools

Georgetown Primary School
436 Providence Rd, Chesapeake, VA  23325
(757) 578-7060
Last modified Georgetown Primary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-3. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top