Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Chester, VA
Students enrolled: 705
Before care: No
After care: No

5 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


C E Curtis Elementary School 5

Posted July 03, 2014
- a parent
My daughter has attended this school for three years and will be starting her fourth year this fall. Every teacher we have had has been absolutely wonderful. We are communicated with and always kept up to date. My daughter has adored every one of them! The school is very organized and even gives out very nice assignment books to each and every child. There are tons of great activities for families to participate in and to help raise money. We recently had a carnival!! The principal is fantastic and always keeps families up to date with a weekly phone call on Sundays. We love Curtis elementary and couldn't imagine being anywhere else!

C E Curtis Elementary School 4

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
The school is excellent. I'm very happy with the school. we recently move to Virginia and I was worried about my sons adjusting to a new school. The Administrative staff was a gem. They were very helpful and patient with the boys and I. Also, their teachers went the extra mile to make sure my boys get adjusted to their new school. The first quarter report card was great. Also, I'm that the teachers keep you involved in their lessons.


C E Curtis Elementary School 5

Posted September 01, 2013
- a parent
My School is the best! We are starting our 15th consecutive year here and love the atmosphere:) We have great teachers and staff!!

C E Curtis Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2013
- a parent
Curtis is a terrific school. It is rather large with over 700 children but it definitely has a small town, caring, nurturing environment. My children are thriving there.

C E Curtis Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2013
- a parent
My an is heading into 1st grade and I have had nothing but awesome experiences with Curtis! I am active with the PTA and the school is awesome at keeping the parents involved and up to date on all activities. For being an older building the school is super clean and organized, and the teachers really enjoy teaching the children!


C E Curtis Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2013
- a parent
I had the pleasure of attending Curtis elementary as a child in my army brat adventures and it was my favorite of all the elementary schools I attended. Now as a Mom to three children, I have the peace of mind sending then to Curtis! They love their school and the many opportunities it provides. The warm feel of the school with the many family building activities make school a fun place!! Innovative teachers and up to date technology also keep the kids engaged and at the top of the state in education. We love Curtis!!

C E Curtis Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2013
- a parent
Curtis Elementary School has a community feel, dedicated teachers, and a fantastic PTA. We have been pleased with the quality of education for both our daughter and son.

C E Curtis Elementary School 5

Posted September 15, 2010
- a parent
This a great school for children to start out at. It has been a wonderful experience for us the three years we have been there. Great Shout outs to MRS. CLARY(school princpal) She does a wonderful job along side with her great teachers. CURTIS ROCKS!!!


C E Curtis Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
The teachers and staff are great and very caring.

C E Curtis Elementary School 4

Posted December 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

C E Curtis Elementary School
3600 W Hundred Rd, Chester, VA  23831
(804) 768-6175
Last modified C E Curtis Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
C E Curtis Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top