Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (5 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (5 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 48 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Elizabeth Scott Elementary School 5

Posted June 27, 2016
- a parent
My children have had the best teachers and made wonderful friends while attending a truly diverse school. The administration has been top notch and the school/staff have been awarded many honors including being named one of the Nation's Top 100 Title I schools! It is clear that the expectations are high of all staff members and as a result, also of all students.

Elizabeth Scott Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted June 27, 2016
- a parent
Thank you Mrs. Temple for leading by example! The staff and students all benefit when there is strong leadership in place.


Elizabeth Scott Elementary School 5

Posted June 27, 2016
- a parent
This is a fabulous community school that has wonderful faculty and staff. The kids LOVE being at school and it really gives a family feel. The teachers do a fabulous job engaging the students and helping them to succeed!!! This is a great school for sure!!

Elizabeth Scott Elementary School 5

Posted June 27, 2016
- a community member
We love this Elementary school, great teachers, staff members are always helpful. School really motivates each student to reach their best. I highly recommend this school.

Elizabeth Scott Elementary School 5

Posted June 27, 2016
- a parent
This school really cares about the development of the whole child. Academic and physical development is encouraged from Kindergarten.


Elizabeth Scott Elementary School 5

Posted June 27, 2016
- a community member
Amazing staff! This school motivates every child to work to their fullest potential! Amazing reading scores, learning gardens, community events and a great PTA!

Elizabeth Scott Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2014
- a parent
Awesome, caring teachers and support staff! My child has really thrived in the hands of these wonderful educators.

Elizabeth Scott Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2014
- a parent
My daughter is now in third grade and has attended since kindergarten. The principal, faculty, and staff are warm and helpful. Mrs Wade has been extremely helpful and patient with my daughter.


Elizabeth Scott Elementary School 5

Posted January 16, 2012
- a parent
Wonderful Faculty and Education! When it was time for my daughter to attend kindergarten, my family struggled with the decision of private school vs. public school. My daughter started kindergarten at Elizabeth Scott two plus years ago, and we ve never regretted a moment. The school was built within the last five years, so it has the latest technology and equipment. In addition, it has a seasoned principal with an excellent reputation, so much so that many of the current faculty members followed her to Scott for the opportunity to be part of her staff. All of my daughter s teachers have done a wonderful job challenging her and in areas where she exceled, placing her in separate reading and math groups. The school s staff also energizes the students, exciting and motivating them about learning! Recently the students were challenged to read 1 million minutes. When students reached specific goals, their names were posted for all to see and were personally awarded colored bracelets by the principal and vice principal. Each classroom tracked their minutes, listing the top three readers. The school reached its million minute goal in December. My daughter was so excited!

Elizabeth Scott Elementary School 2

Posted December 03, 2011
- a parent
Unorganized mess! My child attended Eliz Scott for Kind. & 1st grade and I was not pleased wt how little supervision there is for the kids. My son got away from his class & was found alone outside playing unsupervised @ 5 yrs old. He was given silent lunch & left his lunch in the class & sat alone wt no lunch & no one noticed my 6 yr old went all day wtout eating. The school asks for money on a weekly basis for everything you can imagine. Parents are asked to volunteer for everything because they have 0 staff. No background check for parents who volunteer. Unstructured! Unorganized! Unsupervised Mess! Good Luck!

Nearby schools

Elizabeth Scott Elementary School
813 Beginners Trail Loop, Chester, VA  23836
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 48 reviews. (804) 541-4660
Last modified Elizabeth Scott Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top