Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
220 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
99 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 130 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Richmond Christian School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted November 28, 2015
- a community member
We have been involved with Richmond Christian School for over 30 years. Our daughter graduated from RCS and now our granddaughter attends there. The school leaders and teachers are amazing! They are wonderful, loving and so kind to all the children. They show them God's love. The academic standards are also quite high. We highly recommend RCS to everyone. Our granddaughter loves it and doesn't want to miss a day. RCS prepares students not only for college, but most importantly for this world and eternity.

Richmond Christian School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 28, 2015
- a parent
Miss Brown and Mrs. Clarke are amazing teachers. They communicate well with us as parents and really work to help our children strive to do their best!


Richmond Christian School 5

Posted November 28, 2015
- a parent
This is our children's first year at RCS and first experience with private Christian school. Our daughters are in 1st and 2nd grade. Coming from the Chesterfield Public Schools, I can say RCS is far better in so many ways. My daughters came home crying most days from public school because of the behavior problems in the classroom and just the utter chaos in the classroom that they are supposed to learn in. Now they are so excited about what they have done in school, and have made much closer friendships with their classmates. The style of teaching is far superior to the public schools' teaching to the SOL's. They do learn a lot in public school--but a little in a lot of areas most of which (like economics) are unnecessary at this age. At RCS, they learn a lot about the few areas that actually matter at this age (math, reading, and writing.) This is the way we learned in school when I was younger and in my opinion is a much better way than having to learn things just for the sake of passing a standardized test. The teachers and staff at RCS are so loving and kind and you can tell they truly care about their students and will do everything they can to help them succeed. We feel this school is worth every penny!! Thank you RCS!

Richmond Christian School 5

Posted November 23, 2015
- a parent
I am so grateful for Richmond Christian School!! The teachers are absolutely incredible in the way they love on the children at our school. I have a child in middle school and that outstanding group of teachers work together to help my daughter be successful. Thank you RCS for all that you do for me and my family!!

Richmond Christian School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 23, 2015
- a parent
We feel grateful for Miss Cassidy. She has been a great teacher to both our kids. They are completely different children and she knows how to reach them both.


Richmond Christian School 5

Posted November 23, 2015
- a parent
Our kids are in fourth and fifth grade at RCS and have been there since kindergarten. We love RCS and pray that if God wills, they will be there through graduation. It pains me that some choose to use this site to bash this godly school, but there are always two sides to every story.

Richmond Christian School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
We have been part of the Richmond Christian School family for 10 years. We would never considering sending our children any where else. Not only do they receive an excellent academic education, but they are taught in a Christian environment and a Christian world view. The teachers truly care about the students and we highly recommend the school to our friends with school aged children. The leadership of the school has a vision for excellence and making the school the best Christian school in the area. Thank You Richmond Christian School.

Richmond Christian School 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
We are so very thankful that our children attend this school. The school exceeds at helping our children grow spiritually and academically. We love the family atmosphere too!!


Richmond Christian School 2

Posted December 31, 2014
- a community member
If you are into paying way too much for tuition and learning less than a public schooler this school is for you!

Richmond Christian School 1

Posted December 19, 2014
- a community member
I am a former arent of RCS. What can I say. When my older two children attended RCS and it was run by the church it was a true Christian School with morals for their students and fair to all who attended there. My last child went there through elementary school and than left for another private school. What a blessing that she left when she did. The schools morals have gone down so much. Some students can break rules and still be allowed to attend and others break the same rules and are told they must leave RCS. The school my last child attended played RCS in sports and my child know first hand how the school has changed in their sportsmanship which RCS no longer has a lot of Christian sportsmanship. I do not understand how this school can still claim they are a Christian school with the things the let happen there with students and employees. I would never recommend this school to anyone.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Richmond Christian School
6511 Belmont Rd, Chesterfield, VA  23832
(804) 276-3193
Last modified Richmond Christian School is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Richmond Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 130 reviews. Top