Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
220 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
99 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (4 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 134 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Richmond Christian School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted March 25, 2016
- a parent
Homework is given in an appropriate amount and adds to the classroom work that has been done each day. Projects are a great learning experience and seem to enhance the strong curriculum.

Richmond Christian School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted March 25, 2016
- a parent
The school partners with the parents so that the message of respect from home transfers to their daily school life. The partnership is what makes is so successful.


Richmond Christian School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted March 25, 2016
- a parent
They are involved in local missions and become very hands on in that work which creates compassion and empathy for those in need.

Richmond Christian School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted March 25, 2016
- a parent
At my last parent/teacher conference, the discussion centered more about my son's character development than just the grades of his work. If they develop a strong character then other things will fall into place as they grow and mature.

Richmond Christian School 5

Posted March 25, 2016
- a parent
This is our third year at Richmond Christian School and I am so pleased with the level of education and the Biblical worldview that is incorporated in everything they do. My child is thriving at Richmond Christian and I know it is because of how much the teachers care about my child as an individual and helping her to succeed.


Richmond Christian School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted November 28, 2015
- a community member
We have been involved with Richmond Christian School for over 30 years. Our daughter graduated from RCS and now our granddaughter attends there. The school leaders and teachers are amazing! They are wonderful, loving and so kind to all the children. They show them God's love. The academic standards are also quite high. We highly recommend RCS to everyone. Our granddaughter loves it and doesn't want to miss a day. RCS prepares students not only for college, but most importantly for this world and eternity.

Richmond Christian School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 28, 2015
- a parent
Miss Brown and Mrs. Clarke are amazing teachers. They communicate well with us as parents and really work to help our children strive to do their best!

Richmond Christian School 5

Posted November 28, 2015
- a parent
This is our children's first year at RCS and first experience with private Christian school. Our daughters are in 1st and 2nd grade. Coming from the Chesterfield Public Schools, I can say RCS is far better in so many ways. My daughters came home crying most days from public school because of the behavior problems in the classroom and just the utter chaos in the classroom that they are supposed to learn in. Now they are so excited about what they have done in school, and have made much closer friendships with their classmates. The style of teaching is far superior to the public schools' teaching to the SOL's. They do learn a lot in public school--but a little in a lot of areas most of which (like economics) are unnecessary at this age. At RCS, they learn a lot about the few areas that actually matter at this age (math, reading, and writing.) This is the way we learned in school when I was younger and in my opinion is a much better way than having to learn things just for the sake of passing a standardized test. The teachers and staff at RCS are so loving and kind and you can tell they truly care about their students and will do everything they can to help them succeed. We feel this school is worth every penny!! Thank you RCS!


Richmond Christian School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 23, 2015
- a parent
We feel grateful for Miss Cassidy. She has been a great teacher to both our kids. They are completely different children and she knows how to reach them both.

Richmond Christian School 5

Posted November 23, 2015
- a parent
Our kids are in fourth and fifth grade at RCS and have been there since kindergarten. We love RCS and pray that if God wills, they will be there through graduation. It pains me that some choose to use this site to bash this godly school, but there are always two sides to every story.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Richmond Christian School
6511 Belmont Rd, Chesterfield, VA  23832
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 134 reviews. (804) 276-3193
Last modified Richmond Christian School is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Top