Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
180 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 692 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


O B Gates Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 20, 2015
- a community member
Mrs. Bradshaw, Mrs. Giles, Dr. Burns, Mrs. Brinks, Mrs Dillon and actually all the staff and teachers have been great that I have met.

O B Gates Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted November 20, 2015
- a community member
This is our granddaughter's 3rd year at this school and I cannot say enough good things about the teachers. I have not met one that I can say anything negative about. They have all been great!


O B Gates Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted November 20, 2015
- a community member
Most of the time I feel it is the right amount. Once in awhile I think it is a little too much, but I don't think it is ever overwhelming. I think there just isn't always enough time to get everything in at school even though I think they try hard to do that.

O B Gates Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted November 20, 2015
- a community member
Even with the challenging behaviors of some children, I have only seen positive feedback about these children's strengths.

O B Gates Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 20, 2015
- a community member
They hold the children accountable for their behavior and help them make good choices so they can learn and make good choices on their own later in life.


O B Gates Elementary School 5

Posted November 20, 2015
- a community member
They are so proactive about any issues that might come up in the school. They make sure the children get the best experience available.

O B Gates Elementary School 4

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
Great communication between teachers and parents. Any questions or concerns I have had, have been addressed immediately. New to the school, but so far it has been a good experience!

O B Gates Elementary School 5

Posted June 02, 2014
- a parent
My daughter attended this school! Wonderful faculty and staff. Tons of parental involvement. Worked to make sure my child improved academically, but were also concerned about her social and emotional growth as well!


O B Gates Elementary School 1

Posted April 10, 2014
- a parent
This school is a nightmare. The teachers belittle their students. You can clearly tell that you are judged by the address you live at. The principal is stuck up for no reason and could care less about the children. Keep your children away from this school! The staff is nothing but Unorganized and stuck up individuals! Rude and mean!

O B Gates Elementary School 4

Posted February 25, 2014
- a parent
This school is located off of Courthouse Road in Chesterfield, Virginia. Students Kindergarten through fifth grade.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

O B Gates Elementary School
10001 Courthouse Rd., Chesterfield, VA  23832
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 692 reviews. (804) 768-6195
Last modified O B Gates Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top