Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-5
Public
Colonial Heights, VA
Students enrolled: 607

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Tussing Elementary School 5

Posted September 02, 2011
- a parent
My son has attended this school since kindergarten and we have loved it! The staff is very caring and loving and I truly love the front office! They know every child and Mr Staples and Mrs Johnson-Eley run that school with a firm but loving hand!

Tussing Elementary School 5

Posted April 09, 2010
- a parent
Absolutely a great school! We are a military family and this is the school we compare other schools against! Everything is just wonderful; super teachers that genuinely live the kids, and so much for them to do! I would agree with the 4 stars for extracurricular activities because they could use some additional activities that are separate from PTO activities. Other than that, a very nurturing environment for your child! -Heather Lenz


Tussing Elementary School 5

Posted January 24, 2010
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Tussing Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Tussing Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Tussing Elementary School 5

Posted January 03, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Tussing Elementary School 4

Posted October 21, 2003
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Tussing Elementary School 5

Posted October 16, 2003
- a parent
I attended Tussing Elementary as a child, and now my daughter is experiencing this wonderful school! I can't even begin to say what a terrific school Tussing is. Teachers, administration, parents - everyone connected to this school. They have been more help to our family than I think any other elementary school around could possibly be. I don't know how we would have made it through without their support! If you want the best Tussing Elementary tops them all!


Tussing Elementary School 4

Posted October 12, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Tussing Elementary School 5

Posted October 11, 2003
- a parent
We've been out of the school environment for 36+ yrs.When we gained custody of our 8 yr old granddaughter we needed help! The entire Tussing staff stepped up to the bat. We have had constant support and encouragement. We thank God for the Tussing staff and all the parents. Now that we are retired, we want to give back as much support as we can to the school system that has given our family so much. In fact they have become a precious part of our family.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tussing Elementary School
5501 Conduit Rd, Colonial Heights, VA  23834
(804) 524-3440
Last modified Tussing Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Tussing Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top