Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-9
Private
Culpeper, VA

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Lukes School 5

Posted February 07, 2012
- a community member
St. Luke's offers the kind of positive attention students just don't get a a larger school. It is an important part of the regional educational community.

St Lukes School 5

Posted July 27, 2010
- a parent
St. Luke's is definitely a treasure in Culpeper community. For the Christian family who wants their child's education to invlolve critical thinking, hands-on activities, movement, creativity and a teacher who can teach to more than one learning style, then this is the best option in town. Your child can get the best education in a safe Christian environment. My experience with St. Luke's is that ther are happy to hear suggestions from parents and when appropriate will seek ways to implement them. Many other Christian schools are uninterested in making improvements. Thank you St. Luke's for providing an unduplicated, high-quality and FUN education for my kids!


St Lukes School 5

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
Love and teachers who care are what you will receive at St. Luke's ! St. Luke's is a safe environment where students are able to grow and learn. What a treasure!

St Lukes School 0
no rating

Posted February 03, 2010
- a parent
St. Luke's is the best kept secret in Culpeper. WE love the school. Our daughter is free to learn, no negative distractions. It is a small school with a big heart. The best teachers that any child or parent could hope for. We have been a part of this school for seven years and still love it. It is like family to us. There are alot of exciting things happening at St. Lukes each and every day. Our daughter has received the best education. Her foundation is strong and she will take this with her through all of her life's journies.

St Lukes School 0
no rating

Posted February 09, 2009
- a parent
I am the parent of a 3rd grader and a Junior Kindergartener. This is our fifth year at St. Luke's Lutheran School, and we could not be happier. The administration and faculty are open and caring. They want feedback from parents and are always available to answer any and all questions. My husband and I both feel that our children are getting an excellent education. We like the smaller class sizes, and the family feeling that the school has. Our children know that everyone here cares about them and wants only what is best for them. No place is perfect, but for our money, in this day and age, St. Luke's is pretty close.


St Lukes School 5

Posted October 09, 2008
- a parent
My daughter attended St. Luke's from first through ninth grade and it was a wonderful experience. She is now teaching at the collegiate level and commented just last week on how much she appreciated all she got from her years at St. Luke's. She continues to have close contact with many of the faculty members and values the relationships that were fostered, especially in her middle school years. She says her abilities in writing and critical thinking came from her St. Luke's education. We valued the fact that St. Luke's saw our child as a unique individual. The faculty was a wonderful partner in helping us raise a daugther we are proud of.

St Lukes School 1

Posted September 11, 2008
- a parent
Do you want an education where you are expected drop your child at one door and then pick them up at another door with the Headmaster not wanting parents to come into the school without a specific purpose? Do you want to wonder what your child is accomplishing- because you better not ask questions of anyone or your child will be treated with differently? Then this is the place for you. As a past parent, I can assure you this school has problems. From unqualified teachers who teach the same children from year to year to a Headmaster who refused to listen to parents concerns, this school is no place for a child who is extremely bright or in need of special education services.This school seems to cater to the middle of the road children who would do okay at most any school.And be prepared to pay $$$$ for the extras!

St Lukes School 5

Posted September 14, 2006
- a parent
St. Luke's is an exceptional place for kids. The faculty really gets to know them in order to help them achieve to their ability. The extracurricular offerings (sports, drama, Lego league, etc.) help give the kids opportunities to be involved beyond academics. I feel very much a part of a family.


St Lukes School 5

Posted September 13, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

St Lukes School 4

Posted June 05, 2005
- a parent
The environment at St. Luke's is great. The children are valued for their individual talents, and encouraged every step of the way. The teaching staff is fantastic. We have two children there, one in elementary and one in the intermediate school, and are happy with both programs.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Lukes School
1211 E Grandview Ave, Culpeper, VA  22701
(540) 825-8890
Last modified St Lukes School is a Private school that serves grades PK-9
St Lukes School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top