Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Culpeper, VA
Students enrolled: 738

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Floyd T Binns Middle School 4

Posted September 26, 2011
- a parent
As a parent, I feel very good about my child attending this school. I have found administration to be very willing to communicate and help in any way. The teachers are very open to parental involvement and are willing to work with you if your child is having any difficulties. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 is that I think there is some room for improvement in the area of enrichment, especially for gifted children. Challenging them is not just about testing, but also about giving them opportunity to explore beyond what they are learning and this entire county falls short here compared to our previous school district.

Floyd T Binns Middle School 5

Posted January 26, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Floyd T Binns Middle School 0
no rating

Posted January 04, 2009
- a parent
Excellent staff iin every corner of the school!

Floyd T Binns Middle School 5

Posted October 14, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Floyd T Binns Middle School 5

Posted October 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Floyd T Binns Middle School 5

Posted August 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Floyd T Binns Middle School 1

Posted June 04, 2008
- a student
this school is un organized and the staff does not tell students and parents about events much less cares.

Floyd T Binns Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 08, 2007
- a community member
I'm a former student at FTBinns and It was probably the best school I have ever attended. It was so clean and so well organized all the time. The staff was strict, but always on task and very helpful to every student. I know I was guided in the right direction and it has helped me greatly in high school.


Floyd T Binns Middle School 5

Posted June 17, 2007
- a parent
This is a wonderful school. The people are very friendly and the students are very polite. The teachers also care deeply abou the students and it shows when you meet them. I think this school is wonderful and I think more parents should send their kids to this great educational establishment./

Floyd T Binns Middle School 5

Posted July 17, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Floyd T Binns Middle School
205 Grandview Ave., Culpeper, VA  22201
(540) 829-6894
Last modified Floyd T Binns Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Floyd T Binns Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top