Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Fairfax, VA
Students enrolled: 438
 

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fairfax Villa Elementary School 5

Posted January 11, 2015
- a parent
My son loves this school it's small and friendly and inclusive. Great staff, great teachers

Fairfax Villa Elementary School 1

Posted October 09, 2013
- a parent
I had a chance to have lunch with my 1st grader on the first day of school. I overheard the teacher said to a kid who sat next to me "Don't do this. It is uneducated." I was surprised / shocked. Is this how a teacher talks to a 1st graders on their first day of school? How could she talk to kids 6-7 years old kids like that. What did she expect? I am so worried whether my kid is going to be ok.


Fairfax Villa Elementary School 5

Posted June 24, 2010
- a parent
My oldest daughter just finished Kindergarten here and I'm incredibly happy with her teachers, the resources available, and the school in general. It is a jewel - great communication, great atmosphere, excellent academics, and many opportunities to excel. This little neighborhood school is an amazing place!

Fairfax Villa Elementary School 5

Posted December 21, 2009
- a parent
I'm so pleased with Fairfax Villa Elementary. I feel well informed from the teachers and administration. The administration even sends our a weekly email to all parents--and it is always positive. The staff really knows each child. I'm always impressed how everyone understands my child's unique needs. It's amazing how my child has risen to the high expectations set forth by the professional staff. I never expected my child to be so successul. The Villa has truly been a blessing.

Fairfax Villa Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 07, 2009
- a parent
Fairfax Villa is Fairfax County's biggest secret! It is a small elementary school tucked away in a beautiful neighborhood. The Principal , Mr.Mann is so patient and organized. He really knows what he's doing. The school runs so smoothly and everyone is so happy there. Everyone knows each other and looks out for each other. Kids respect the adults and more improtantly each other. It's a little school with a big heart. I love Fairfax Villa and so do my kids. Everyone of the staff members are very caring , smart, nice and perfect!!!


Fairfax Villa Elementary School 5

Posted March 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Fairfax Villa Elementary School 5

Posted December 08, 2008
- a parent
I have a Kindergartner who loves the school and SACC is outstanding! We are truly thankful for this pearl among Fairfax County's schools.

Fairfax Villa Elementary School 5

Posted April 14, 2008
- a parent
Great School. My daughter attended K-6. She is now in all honors classes in HS. My son now attends the Villa and is doing outstanding. Small well organized school. Active PTA. Would highly recommend.


Fairfax Villa Elementary School 5

Posted December 28, 2007
- a parent
My children have been at Fairfax Villa for the past 2 years. I absolutely love the school! The community is very lucky to has such a small school with big expectations for kids. My children feel good about themselves and are thriving at the Villa. Great job Villa Staff!

Fairfax Villa Elementary School 5

Posted February 15, 2006
- a parent
I love my children's school. The teachers make learning fun, yet expect everyone to work hard to learn everything they need to know. My kids love going to Fairfax Villa.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fairfax Villa Elementary School
10900 Santa Clara Dr, Fairfax, VA  22030
(703) 267-2800
Last modified Fairfax Villa Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fairfax Villa Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top