Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Little Run Elementary School 5

Posted April 15, 2013
- a parent
My daughter started kinder at Little Run this year. We couldn't be happier. There is such a warm sense of community. I cannot say enough about the staff. Many volunteer opportunities that many parents take advantage of. It is such a small school (2 classes per grade) that my daughter knows most adults and many of the children. Wonderful school!

Little Run Elementary School 5

Posted June 14, 2010
- a parent
I completely agree with all the below Parent Reviews. Little Run is excellent in many many ways. It is an amazing 5 star school and deserves to rate 10/10. Everybody in this school is so nice (from the principle, staffs, teachers to the parents and students). All the teachers are so outstanding. My son was blessed to be a student of LR. He left this school for his middle school last year. We all miss this wonderful place so much!


Little Run Elementary School 5

Posted February 03, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Little Run Elementary School 2

Posted November 06, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Little Run Elementary School 5

Posted October 18, 2008
- a parent
This is an example of the rating not reflecting a wonderful 5 star school. First of note is that it is small, or feels small, which is nice for young kids. The staff/teachers really get to know these kids and the caring and warmth shows. The offerings listed in other reviews are fun and welcoming (clubs, Jr. Great Books, Mr. C the art teacher, a hero in this house who is closely followed by Mrs. Brown the PE teacher, and each teacher my children have loved and learned from). Its an honor to be a Little Run parent and it has exceeded my expectations.


Little Run Elementary School 1

Posted September 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Little Run Elementary School 5

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
excellent in many many ways

Little Run Elementary School 5

Posted March 27, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Little Run Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 04, 2008
- a parent
Little Run is a small, open and friendly school. The teachers know all of the students by name. The specials teachers are outstanding - PE, Art, Music and Library. Extracurricular activities are abundant from Art Club, homework help, Girls on the Run, Foreign Language, Chorus, reading clubs, chess club. All are run by parent volunteers or teachers. The principal is very accessible and responsive to parent concerns. The PTA is very active and has an excellent working relationship with the administration. They work together to provide a lot of special offerings such as the Great Books program.

Little Run Elementary School 5

Posted July 31, 2007
- a parent
Yep. Simply amazing school. From the principle on down, this is a well-run environment. The entire school feels like one big extended family. The physical environment is spotless, the academics are just right and the principle and administration understand the value of the arts.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Little Run Elementary School
4511 Olley Ln, Fairfax, VA  22032
(703) 503-3500
Last modified Little Run Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Little Run Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top