Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Fairfax, VA
Students enrolled: 743

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Oak View Elementary School 5

Posted October 30, 2013
- a parent
Oakview is a great school. We are a military family and they really made us feel at home and part of their community. They have a variety of programs for the kids to participate in and the teachers are attentive. They also have a great Gifted and Talented program for kids that are seeking more of a challenge. I highly recommend this school. Plus, Robinson Secondary is right across the street and they also have a great reputation if you are looking at middle and high schools as well.

Oak View Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2011
- a parent
Absolutely wonderful! My daughter has been going here since kindergarten and is now in 4th grade. My son starts kindergarten this fall and I have no worries at all because I know how wonderful all the staff is, how helpful, supportive and attentive they are to the needs of each and every student. Love oak view....could not have gotten a better school.


Oak View Elementary School 5

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
Oak View is an exceptional school from the front office, to teachers and aides, to the children and their parents. We are not just a school-we are a community that works to build strong students and eventually strong citizens. Vote Oak View to help us provide more services to our children. Oak View Eagles Soar!

Oak View Elementary School 5

Posted November 01, 2009
- a parent
Awsome Principle and teachers! We love you, Oakview!!!

Oak View Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 15, 2008
- a parent
Oak View is great! The 3rd grade team is outstanding.


Oak View Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Oak View Elementary School 5

Posted June 08, 2008
- a parent
I was surprised to see that Oak View received an 8, and our old elementary school, Fox Mill, received a 9. Fox Mill was a great school, but after a year and a half at Oak View I can't overstate how impressed I am with the dedication, concern, and professionalism of the staff here. There is a spirit of optomism and cooperation that permeates everything. With 4 kids, in a year and a half we have experienced 6th, 2nd, and 3rd grade, plus afternoon kindergarten and it has all been great. My two youngest have some minor speech problems that have been handled wonderfully. I really love this school!

Oak View Elementary School 5

Posted February 14, 2008
- a parent
Superb school! Caring teachers and staff with a community focus. As a military family our children were the 'new kids,' but were made to feel at home from their first day in class. Teaching was excellent. Our children graduated from Oakview, and stayed in touch with their teachers for years. Building was recently upgraded.


Oak View Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2006
- a parent
Love, Love, Love Oak View!The entire staff from Administrators, to Office Staff, to Teachers, to Specialists to Housekeeping is extremely helpful and pleasant to work with. Parents are welcome to help with many programs at school as well as attend assemblies. Teachers are top notch! The building itself is in great shape, with a new climbing wall in the gym. The PTA is extremely active, raising lots of money to benefit the students. In the 3 years we've been here, the PTA funds raised have gone toward a new playground, track, musical instruments and technology (Goal: Smart Boards in every classroom). There are specialists to help with everything - LD, Reading, ESOL - you name it, they have it. Wonderful school, wonderful people!

Oak View Elementary School 5

Posted January 07, 2004
- a parent
I really love the teachers and staff at Oakview Elementary School. Everyone is very helpful and attentive to every child's needs. For instance, My family and I recently relocated to Virginia from Florida, Upon arriving we quickly discovered that we were not prepared for the frigid weather. My daughters desperately needed heavier coates, gloves, scarfs...etc. My daughter's teacher Mr. Marsh took the initiative to go out and purchase the necessary items for my daughter to be able to go to school comfortably. Well this made a great impact on my daughter as well as myself... And I just wanted to bring that to your attention. Thanks Mr. Marsh and Oakview Elementary School for helping us in our time of need.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oak View Elementary School
5004 Sideburn Rd, Fairfax, VA  22032
(703) 764-7100
Last modified Oak View Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Oak View Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top