Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
59 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 75 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Robinson Secondary 5

Posted March 17, 2016
- a parent
My daughter joined Robinson Secondary in the academic year 2015. It's been a great journey so far! I must comment on how friendly and caring the office staffs are! My daughter loves all her teachers who are always ready to lend helping hands. Mr.Woods is making a difference in teaching math to his students. "He is awesome and I never had a math teacher who makes math seems easier," are the words of my daughter. :) May God Bless this school and help it to serve the students in gaining knowledge and wisdom, always!!! Thank you, All Robinson Staffs !!! A well-wisher and a happy mommy

Robinson Secondary
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted March 17, 2016
- a parent
Mr. Woods, Thank you! Our daughter loves math even more now! We are glad that we chose this school and math honors.


Robinson Secondary 5

Posted April 26, 2015
- a parent
2nd year at Glebe and quite pleased with the staff and the Principal (kind & responsive). Don't love how fast the children are expected to eat lunch and that their teachers don't go with them to supervise or help. I think this is a county-wide occurrence though. LOVE that the gym teachers (and one other woman) greet the children at the door every morning, rain or shine. Very friendly school all around with an active PTA and lots of generous parents.

Robinson Secondary 5

Posted March 22, 2014
- a parent
One of the best schools in the area, not only because of the astonishing education level, students grads and awesome teachers, but for the ability to creat the feel of belonging to the kids, the team work and the family environment ..

Robinson Secondary 4

Posted January 07, 2014
- a parent
I have two children attending Robinson. Like many other posters, I am from outside the area and researched schools thoroughly before choosing Robinson. The size scared me, as well, but the fact that they had the IB program swayed me. I find the admin and other students to be very helpful and friendly. For my children, it was an easy transition. We had been living abroad and they hadn't attended an American school before. They were nervous, but thanks to the make up of their fellow students, they were welcomed. They did not feel like freaks with their eclectic background. The only downside has been the quality of the teaching. Perhaps we were spoiled. My children have teachers that are ok, but none are really stellar. They are not as invested in the success of their students and in a few cases, I don't believe they really know their students at all.


Robinson Secondary 5

Posted October 14, 2013
- a parent
A private school education at a public school price! Our son class of 2013 did all 4 years at Robinson SS. What an awesome experience. Lots of military kids too. Be wary of the IB program...it is NOT well recognized by out-fo-state colleges. the IB program is great for the college resume; but only 1 of my son's IB classes actually transferred as college credit. If you want college credit...stick with the AP classes.

Robinson Secondary 5

Posted October 11, 2013
- a parent
We are from west coast. My children felt in love with Robinson SS right after two weeks attending. Excellent support staffs, Teacher quality, and Principal leadership. Student's sport spirits are extremely high in Robinson under wonderful leadership of Coaches. IB program is excellent. We are so happy making a right move...

Robinson Secondary 4

Posted August 04, 2013
- a parent
My daughter's name is Rayna Shrestha, she is going to 8th grade. I am planning to around that area so my daughter might go to this school. She is taking all HNs classes now. Please advise!!! Thanks Heena/Raja Shrestha


Robinson Secondary 5

Posted July 04, 2013
- a parent
Robinson Secondary School has excellent teachers who really care about their students' well-being. I have had two sons graduate from Robinson and our third son is starting there in Fall, 2013. The IB program is excellent but very demanding. My two graduates took several IB courses but opted for the Advanced Diploma. Both won academic merit scholarships to colleges.

Robinson Secondary 5

Posted November 21, 2012
- a parent
Overall, excellent school. Except for the "elite" Fairfax County schools, and some wealthy suburban areas around the US, would be very hard to get a comparable education elsewhere.

Nearby schools

Robinson Secondary
5035 Sideburn Rd, Fairfax, VA  22032
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 75 reviews. (703) 426-2100
Last modified Robinson Secondary is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top